Party Rocking

So in about two weeks I will be in Las Vegas for the Britney Spears concert!! Yay! I found a super cute dress and accessories the other day. Now it’s time to figure out what I plan on drinking while I’m there. Time to “Party Rock!!!” ( I love that song by the way)

 Source

Hey this just came to me…this would be a good running shirt 😉

Okay back to the topic of this post….

So I’m not a huge drinker, to be honest I don’t really like the taste of it at all. I’ve tried a lot of things but have never really found something that I would like to call my “to go drink.” So I decided to look up some low calorie drinks I can try while I’m in Vegas. Maybe one of these will work for me when I feel like having a drink or two..or more 😉 

A few low calorie drinks

Source

Light Beer – I’ve tried so many types of beer and I just don’t like it. So this is not going to work for me. I really do wish I liked beer sometimes though. It seems so much more affordable and also convenient.

Mojito

Source

This is one of the best low calorie drinks you can get in the bar. The national drink of Cuba is still a favorite among many men and women. The drink contains only 160 calories and is made from 2 tsp of sugar, 3 tbsp of fresh lime juice, 1.5 oz of light rum and some club soda. Use a tall and thin glass to make this drink. Add crushed mint leaves in the glass first. Now add the sugar and lime juice, mix well. Add some ice cubes, rum and club soda. Now decorate the glass with a lime slice and your delicious mojito is ready.

Caipirissima

Source

Caipiríssima is an excellent low calorie drink with rum. To make this drink you need 1 ounce of Oronoco rum, 5 lime wedges, 1 tbsp of sugar, 3 ounces of fresh lime juice and some crushed ice. Start preparing by taking a shaker and muddle 4 lime wedges and sugar. On that add Oronoco, lime juice and ice. Shake well. Pour out the drink in a martini glass.

Bloody Mary– Not too sure about this one. I don’t like the name. haha It doesn’t sound too appetizing.

Gin & Tonic

Source

If you are following a diet plan, I’m sure a glass of gin and tonic will cause no harm. This drink is often made by mixing 1 oz gin and 3 oz tonic. If you want to make this drink even more beneficial, use diet tonic instead of regular.

Vodka & Red Bull– Back in the day this is what I would drink. The Red Bull smell bothers me now but I might give this one a shot again if the others don’t work out for me.

It seems to me that most of those include lime. Hmmm. The ones with the pictures and descriptions are the ones I plan on trying. I’ll let you know if I liked any when I get back 🙂

Question: Are there are low calorie drinks you recommend?

Betty

One comment on “Party Rocking

  1. Melissa says:

    Um, i TOTALLY need to make that shirt! Love it! 🙂

    I’m a beer girl through & through. It’s definitely an acquired taste though. Maybe you should just have something simple like a rum & diet coke?

Leave a Reply

