Blah

Today I am home feeling like this…

Source

I’ve been feeling crappy for the last few days. Ugh. I mentioned a month ago that I’m seeing a GI for my stomach issues. I’m trying out different things until I find out what will work for me. The medication I was on was a bit strong for me and I had a few side effects. I thought that as long as my other stomach issues were better that I would just put up with the side effects but they are getting worse. So yesterday after work I went to my GI again and she prescribed something not as strong. Let’s hope this doesn’t make me feel like crapola. Yesterday after my Doctors appointment. I came home, we had Subway for dinner then spent the rest of the evening in our bedroom. 😉 No it’s not what you’re thinking you sicko. lol. We put on Jurassic Park, one of my fave movies because I LOVE Dinosaurs. Then Craig took care of me 🙂

Since I haven’t been feeling great, my workouts this week have been all over the place. I’ve been trying my best to still keep up with my plan. My nausea comes and goes. Depending on how I feel in the evening we still go to the gym. But if I’m not feeling it..then it’s not happening. I’m hoping to feel better this weekend for my long run. I hate missing my regular runs but I hate missing my long ones the most.

So since I wasn’t able to post on SAY WHAT Wednesday..How about I do a RANDOM Thursday post 🙂 Since I’ve had a lot of time of just lying around, I’ve had time to do a lot of online surfing.

Let’s talk music…

A few new songs added to my playlist this week.

Rabiosa– Shakira Ft. Pitbull (english version)

Rabiosa– Shakira Ft. El Cata (spanish version)

Danza Kuduro– Don Omar Ft. Lucenzo

How to Love– Lil’ Wayne (Kind of slow for workout/running playlist but good song)

Top of the World– Nicki Minaj

Burning Up– Britney Spears (Madonna Cover)

And talking about Britney Spears…her tour kicks off today in Sacramento, CA!!!! Here are a few pics of her at dress rehearsal.

Source

I am SO excited to go to Las Vegas next week and see Brit Brit!!! I CAN’T WAIT!!!!! We are going to have a blast.

Question: What is your favorite movie to watch when you are feeling sick?

Betty

One comment on “Blah

  1. em says:

    I love your music choices! I always listen to Nicki Minaj and shakira when I run!

    My favorite movie to watch when I am sick is probably just something funny and cheesy that I don’t have to think too much about! I like all the 80s highschool movies, and if you havent seen it yet hallpass is pretty funny!

    Hope you get to feeling better 🙂

Leave a Reply

