SAY WHAT Wednesday

HEY hey hey 🙂

It’s been a few days, I’m still recovering from our night in Vegas. I’ll be posting pictures from our weekend tomorrow. I have lots.

But today is Say WHAT Wednesday so here it goes….

Last Friday night I found something that I was SUPER excited to have found.

 

Source

SAAAAAY WHAT!!!! Isn’t it cute?!!! It says “UNSTOPPABLE” on it which is the name of my blog 😉 It’s perfect. I ordered it the same night and got it on Monday. I’ll be wearing it on Sunday for my long run. Yay!

Also this weekend we decided something kind of HUGE for us. We want to hike the Grand Canyon next year…

Source

SAAYYY WHAT?!!!

We’ve been wanting to hike Havasupai for a couple of years but would always chicken out or plan something else. Well once we make the decision to do something FOR REAL, then we do it. So I of course have started planning already. I will give you more information once it gets closer. Just wanted to let you know 🙂

and something that my friend Tracy made me aware of yesterday that made me say what was..

That Nike was a Greek goddess of victory??!! So Nike means Victory… Am I the only person that didn’t know that? I love it though!! I guess I’ve always liked Nike but now I love it even more.

Here’s a statue of the goddess.

Stone carving of the goddess Nike at the ruins of the ancient Greek city of Ephesus Source 

~ Nike is the goddess of strength, speed, and victory.

Cool huh?

That’s it for today. I will have the Las Vegas/Britney Spears recap and pictures tomorrow. 🙂

Time for my nap before my run at the gym. I’m ready to be victorious 😉

Betty

One comment on “SAY WHAT Wednesday

  1. Melissa says:

    Oooh…i hear Havasupai is gorgeous. That’s awesome you’re going to do it!

Leave a Reply

