I love Vegas!!!

Finally it’s FRIDAY!!!! For some of you this means a long weekend so woohooo to you. They told us yesterday that we could request it off but I decided to work. I get off early anyway plus double time in a half…..yes please. That extra cash will be handy on our vacation coming up. Only two weeks AWAY!!! Awesome.

So time to discuss my last mini vacation. It was only one night but with as many pictures as we took, you would think we were there for a week.

Saturday

 

We stayed at Luxor and we were all looking forward to it. We’ve never stayed there before and it was cool but it wasn’t like WOW. Maybe in December we can try another new place for us. I did like the pool though.

We went straight to lunch then did some shopping. We had a lot of fun at “LICK”

 

Then I auditioned to be a Pussycat Doll…they said NO. 😦

 

We walked the strip. I love the fountain at the Bellagio!! It’s one of my favorite things in Las Vegas. It was almost dinner time when we got back to pour hotel, we still hadn’t checked in. We wanted to get Vegas started as soon as we got there.

Saturday Evening

We checked in quickly then went to dinner. As soon as we got back to our room we started to get dressed. This was the outfit I took for the concert. I did NOT end up wearing it. I really like it but I wanted to be comfy. I knew we would be walking and dancing a lot so I went with something different. Still cute though 😉 At least to me.

On our way to MGM Grand they were playing Britney Spears videos on the big screen!!!!! We were so pumped!!!

This is the picture before we got inside. I didn’t take a camera inside, I’m always too chicken to try and sneak it in. I did take my phone but the pictures didn’t come out so good. The concert was AWESOME!! We had a great time. My throat was scratchy for about 3 days from screaming and singing the whole time. I LOVED IT. We both bought Britney shirts 🙂

Right after the concert we all went dancing.

This is my… “Yeah moving my hair around makes my dancing look even better” face. haha

I love this picture…Craig is looking at me with his dreamy eyes. Awe.

We danced a lot that night.

Sunday morning

The next morning Craig and I woke up early and went to Excalibur for breakfast and gambling. My sister was being a lazy bum and didn’t want to come.

We got some coffee and donuts. Then I won 80 bucks!! Yeahhhhhhh.

When we got back to our room, we took some “funny to us” pictures. These two are of me acting like hung over .

 

(BRITNEY TOP :))

Then Craig is about to kill me with the blow dryer?… haha. We were laughing so hard. I’m glad we think we are funny because my sister didn’t think so. Craig took some funny ones too but I don’t know if they are appropriate. lol.

After goofing around we checked out and went to lunch. It’s our new tradition to go to Nathan’s inside NY NY before we leave. We always get burgers, they are delicious there. My sister got pizza this time though….lame.

So that’s the end of our trip. So many pictures..so little time. We had so much fun even though it was a very short trip.

Let’s see what this weekend brings..for now it’s nap time before Happy Hour with some friends.

Have a great weekend!!!

Betty

Leave a Reply

