Festivities!!

Last night we saw the fireworks in downtown Mesa. We went last year and had a lot of fun so we decided to do it again this year. One thing I knew I wanted to try this year was Indian Frybread. I have been wanting to try it for years but I would never get one. This year I went for it. It was A LOT of food!!! It was good but I can probably go on for the rest of my life without eating another one. It was so big I ended up folding it into a taco to make it easier to eat. (I guess the Mexican in me thinks its easier that way ;)) I only ended up eating half because I wanted to enjoy the fireworks without having greasy fingers.

Watching the fireworks with the person you love is always so romantic. A couple of years ago we went to Heber, Arizona. We put down blankets and watched them lying down next to each other. The fireworks were so close that it felt like they were going to fall on us. You could feel the ground shaking. It was pretty cool. Our night ended by sharing cookies n cream ice cream 🙂

This morning I went on my long run. As soon as I stepped outside the humidity slapped me in the face.

Source

Craig rode his bike while I ran. I was SO sweaty. It was CRAZINESS. I’m dreading my long run next weekend. It’s suppose to rain all week and I know the humidity is only going to get worse. EEEEEK.

My training has been kind of hard for me this time around. I’m trying to stay motivated because I want to beat my L.A. Half time but it’s been hard. I’ll keep pushing though.

A few things that I think are making it hard for me are….

~ THE HEAT!!!

~ My stomach issues

~ Not having a long run buddy. Craig has been riding his bike with me and running the short runs with me but I miss having a long run partner. I run much better when I have company.

~I think my work schedule is also affecting me. I wake up at 3:20am everyday during the week and on the weekends I want to sleep in until 5am at least, but I woke up at that time today and it still seems too late.

Next week I’m putting a new plan into action. I’ll keep you updated. 2:20 must be mine!!! 🙂

I hope you are all having a great 4th of July weekend.

Betty

One comment on “Festivities!!

  1. Melissa says:

    Girl, i hear you on the humidity! MAN – it was killer this weekend. Not looking forward to next weekend either. 😛

Leave a Reply

