Diez Millas

Good morning!!! My run this morning went wonderfully!!! I’m glad I’ve had two good runs back to back because I was seriously losing motivation. Even though you try not to let bad runs get to you…let’s face it…They do. At least to me they do.

I woke up at 4:25am, got ready and ate a slice of toast with Almond Butter. I wanted to be at the park by 5am but that didn’t happen. I had to take care of some business that delayed my run. I’m glad I took care ofย  “business” before my run though or else I would’ve been in some serious pain.

I packed some of these babies in Craig’s Camelbak.

I love these..I honestly don’t know if they help me that much but in my head it feels like they do.

The weather was perfect this morning. There was a nice little breeze.

I wore myย  “It’s not about Vanity, It’s about Sanity” Skinnyrunner top. ๐Ÿ™‚ I love it.

This goose decided to cross the trail path right when I was approaching. I let him go but when I ran past him he poked his long neck my way. I freaked out and started laughing.

My waterMAN ๐Ÿ˜‰ He rode his bike but then got a flat so he drove to a few spots to give me water and my gummies.

Here I am about to stick a gummy in my mouth. So delicious. When Craig took the picture and I looked at it I told him I looked like Doc Brown from Back To The Future. haha

ย Source

Maybe I thought I looked like him because of the crazy messy hair. I sure did feel like him. I was all hyper and making funny jokes to Craig. Runners High for sure ๐Ÿ™‚

My run went really well and I’m glad that I’m leaving on our vacation on a good note. I decided to go to the park today to change the scenery a bit. I love going to that park, there’s always a lot of people out being active. It’s motivating. Plus I like seeing all the crazy ducks.

We leave on our trip tomorrow and I’m way excited.ย I’ll be doing a lot of cross training while on vacation, I might fit in a run also.

I don’t know if I’ll get a chance to update while we are gone so if I don’t…I hope you have a GREAT week and I’ll have LOTS of pictures when I get back to share with you ๐Ÿ™‚

Betty

3 comments on “Diez Millas

  1. I always get pretty discouraged by bad runs…so I’m so happy that you were able to push forward and get TWO good ones in. Nothing is better than a great run…its like everything in the world is right ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have fun on your trip! Can’t wait for the pics and updates when you get back!

  2. Cynthia says:

    I love the Power Bar Energy Blasts! They remind me of gushers haha.
    Have fun on your trip!

  3. Melissa says:

    I love those blasts too! Much better than GU. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have fun on your trip!

Leave a Reply

