Day Two in SLC

If some one asked me to choose the best day in SLC I wouldn’t be able to. Both days were so much fun.

Our second day started with a morning hike. They know we like hiking a lot so they planned a lot of hiking for us πŸ™‚

The trail went up the peak to have a beautiful view of SLC.

The hike wasn’t very long and it was nice to start out the morning with a tour of the city.

This is Emily, one of their kids. She looked so peaceful looking out, I had to take a picture. We liked having their kids around,Β it gave us a glimpse into the future πŸ˜‰

There was still some snow on some of the mountains.

Here is the capital of SLC.

This was our home for two days. Can you spot me?

After our hike we went to Park City Mountain Resort to give Ziplining another chance and to check it out.

It was really big and nice.

We decided to get on the ski lift instead of Ziplining, my fears got the best of me πŸ™‚ Maybe in the future…..

I was really nervous about getting on the ski lift, in the last year I have become EXTREMELY scared of heights. I don’t like it at all. I don’t know why and I HATE that about me. I’m determined to face my fears.

After a minute or two of being on the ski lift I started to get comfortable. Craig knows how to calm me down and we had fun on the ski lift. It was really romantic and I loved it. So maybe I won’t be scared next time.

I was a BRAVE girl πŸ˜‰

When we got to the top we walked around a bit and enjoyed the view of Park City.

Here are our friends and their kids about to go back down.

I thought on the way down I would be scared again but I wasn’t. I think it might have been what I needed to not be such a baby.

After the ski resort we headed to Park City, we went to Main St. and walked around a lot.

We bought some souvenirs and of course…some ice cream. Craig got me ice cream for being brave. haha

I don’t know if you know this about me but I LOVE FROYO and ICE CREAM. If I could have it everyday then I would but I can’t so I don’t 😦

We usually have froyo on the weekend though πŸ™‚

So that was our time in SLC. We had such a great time and like I said they took very good care of us. If they come in November I plan on doing the same with them. We are already starting to plan where we are going to take them in AZ, we have fun places too πŸ˜‰

2 more days people….we can do it…Have a good night.

Betty

Leave a Reply

