12 mile run turned into a 5 mile run

This morning I got up at 4:20 am to be out the door by 5 am. As soon as I woke up I had a crappy feeling in my stomach. NOT GOOD. I tried to take care of business before I left on my run and I thought I had. I also ate toast with almond butter and got ready.

I almost bailed because my stomach was bothering me so much but Craig convinced me to at least go out there and try my best. I’m glad I did and I’m glad I have someone so supportive to push me.

I didn’t get out the door until about 5:20 am but I was happy to take care of some business before I left because if I hadn’t then I’m not sure I would’ve done even 5 miles.

I thought the weather was nice this morning. The sky looked awesome. I love it when there is all different colors.

I ran through this neighborhood near our house that Craig and I have always loved. These homes are older but still worth a lot.

The neighborhood is hidden too and very cozy.

The whole time my stomach was bothering me but I was trying to do as much as I could without feeling horrible or getting too far from home. (Just incase)

I love it when the sun looks like this behind the clouds.

I ended up going 2.5 miles when I decided to head back home to make it 5. I knew already by then that I wasn’t going to do the 12 and that I was going out again tomorrow.

I was a little let down for not doing the 12 miles but I’ve been sick the last two days and I can’t just all of a sudden expect to feel 100% better. I’m happy Craig convinced me to go out there and I feel good about the 5 miles I did do. Tomorrow I’ll give 12 miles another shot 🙂

Craig rode his bike around me 🙂 (He’s my motivation and I’m not just talking the Lil’ Wayne/ Kelly Rowland kind)

After my run Craig treated me to breakfast. We picked up egg white flat breads from Subway then went next door to Starbucks. I haven’t been there in a while and I went all out with a Tall Caramel Macchiato. I’ve had the skinny one before but I went for the regular one this time.

Now I am icing my legs and watching “Robots” with my niece. For lunch we are meeting my friends for sushi. Tonight Craig and I have dinner plans at one of our favorite restaurants… “Pita Jungle.”

Last night we went and watched “Friends with Benefits” after dinner and we both liked it. It was cute and funny.

Oh and really quick…yesterday I ordered this since they had free shipping and handling.

Preppy Pink Running SkirtSource

I plan on using it for the Women’s Half Marathon in November, which I’m running with my friend Daniela. She said she ordered the skirt too. So the plan is to wear it with a pink or orangy top and maybe some cute recovery socks 😉

Yesterday I also went and got the rest of my outfit for Disneyland Half Marathon. I can’t wait to show you, it’s a little nerdy but cute.

Hope you enjoy the rest of your day!!

Betty

5 comments on “12 mile run turned into a 5 mile run

  1. Melissa says:

    Good job on doing 5 miles…sometimes we just know when we have to take it easy!

    Did i know you were running the women’s half in November? I’m not sure – but i am too!

    • betybliss says:

      I think I’ve mentioned it a few times on my blog but I haven’t really gone into it much since I haven’t registered. That’s the only one I haven’t registered for because it’s in AZ and I doubt it will get full. That’s so cool that you’re doing it too. Maybe we can meet up before or after for pictures 🙂

  2. i’m loving your pink shorts! good job on doing 5, i struggled through 6 this weekend. somtimes it’s just not your day 🙂

  3. Elizabeth says:

    I was eyeing up that running skirt too! It’s really cute without going overboard 😀

Leave a Reply

