I needed this :)

My Saturday morning is going GREAT so far. It’s a continued GREAT from yesterday. Last night Craig and I went to dinner then watched “The Change-Up.” It was cute and funny. We had dinner at Zoe’s Kitchen which I LOVE. I don’t know why we don’t go there more often though?!! Or maybe that’s why it continues to be good, because we don’t overdo it. Who knows….After dinner we headed over to Sports Authority and I drooled over everything in the store. They sent me a $10 cash card I get to use on anything I want until the end of the month. You better bet I’m going to use that baby, no minimum on how much I have to spend. Plus there was A LOT of stuff on sale. Super good deals and I’m always looking for a good deal 😉

A few things I’m eyeing are…

 NIKE Women's Pro Core 2.5-Inch Compression Training Shorts -  SportsAuthority.com Source

I can never have too many of these shorts. They are comfortable, plus they come in cute colors and prints.

NIKE Women's Pro Combat Capri Tights -  SportsAuthority.com Source NIKE Women's Pro Combat Core Capri Tights -  SportsAuthority.com Source

I like these because the waist band is the same as the shorts and that’s one of my favorite things about the shorts. I haven’t tried these on yet though. Plus I do need more pants for winter, a few of my pants are goners.

NIKE Women's Pacer Running Skirt -  SportsAuthority.com Source

Or I can buy something I actually NEED…

NIKE Women's Pro Sports Bra -  SportsAuthority.com Source 

We’ll see what I end up with, a girl is always in need of workout/running gear.

This morning I FINALLY ran my 12 miles. Sheeeesh…took long enough. It was awesome though.

We were at the park by 5:15 am and ready to do it. Nothing much to say about this run, AWESOME sums it up pretty well 🙂 I’m glad it went well too because I REALLY needed this. I got my GROOVE back. Yay!!!!

I stretched and now I’m icing my knees. I’m looking forward to the rest of the day.

Question: Do you feel more comfortable in workout/running clothes sometimes than in your regular clothes?

Sometimes I do, I wish I could wear yoga pants to work….FOR REAL 😉

Betty

3 comments on “I needed this :)

  1. Courtney says:

    There are so many movies that I want to see right now, including that one. Those combat capris are great. Im so with you, if I could wear them to work I’d be in heaven. I’m so over dressing up.

    Great job with your run!!

  2. Yay! Congrats on those 12 miles and ‘getting your groove back’ – I know what its like to be in a funk and feel like you just aren’t as good as you once were.

    And YES – if it were up to me…I’d LIVE in my workout clothes. They are my favorite and I find myself wearing them more often than not 🙂

  3. Melissa says:

    Congrats on your 12 miles!! And yes, I’d totally live in my workout clothes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

