It’s Friday, It’s Friday

Wooohooo! YAY! and YEAH BABY. It’s Friday. This morning started with another run. I’ve been taking advantage of running outside the last couple weeks since I’ve been able to. I love running outside and I rather start my day running outside than running on the treadmill. I’m glad I was able to start my day like this.

My sister spent the night and went running with me. There were gnats everywhere. GRRRR. At one point one flew in my eye!!! I was stopped running and started yelling for help. My sister had her music on too loud and didn’t hear me. She kept running and I had to suffer alone. lol. When I finally reached her with my eye closed and burning a little, I asked her to look in my eye and she says   “There’s a bug in there!!!” I’m like…    “YEAH, TAKE IT OUT!!!” She ended up taking it out because according to her I wasn’t getting in the “meat” part enough to get the bug. UGH!!! I hate those things. I took a picture of my super RED eye but it was too nasty to post. haha.

On our way back we didn’t expect to see Craig running towards us. He decided to join us on our run.

Then he passed us. haha

The run went good and tomorrow I have one of my last longer runs for Disney. I can’t believe it’s only 3 weeks away!! Woohooo, I get more and more exciting every week.

After our run Craig made us yummy breakfast sandwiches. I did some yoga and now I’m about to go run a few errands. I need to go shopping for some Gluten Free stuff and visit my family.

Tonight Craig and I are going to one of my favorite restaurants…True Food Kitchen and not sure what else we will do.

Have a good day 🙂

Betty

4 comments on “It’s Friday, It’s Friday

  1. YUM!!! I LOVE True Foods Kitchen.

    Running outside, especially in the morning, is the absolute best way to start the day!

    Great job with your training…I’m sure you’ll be great 🙂

  2. Melissa says:

    Ugh i hate gnats too! I totally swallowed one the other day during a run. 😛

  3. Courtney says:

    i love running trails but right now you have to do it either early or late for obvious reasons, but that’s when the bugs are the worst! hope your eye is better!

Leave a Reply

