Ariel’s Undersea Adventure

Friday!! Woohoooo!

Disneyland/California Adventures Day Recap…

I’ll try to keep it to a minimum on the Ariel ride pictures but I can’t promise anything ๐Ÿ˜‰ I took a lot.

As soon as we got to Anaheim we checked in to out hotel which was way earlier than the check in time was but we didn’t have any issues. We stayed at a hotel near the parks so we could walk to them without having to worry about parking or traffic. After setting everything up in our room we headed out for the day. I was so excited to go to the parks. We’ve been there a few times together but we haven’t been there ALONE since 2006. So I was excited to have a date at Disneyland and California Adventures.

We got our tickets with Get Travel since they were offering them at a discount price for running the Disneyland Half. We picked them up at the expo and it was so hard not to look around and get my stuff but we wanted to get the party started so there was no time.

Once we got into the park the first thing we did was have lunch. We were looking forward to a pizza place that was in California Adventures but we didn’t find it so we ended up eating mexican food. It was good but it wasn’t what we had in mind. During lunch we looked at the park maps and decided what were the MAIN things we HAD to do. We only had one day and we wanted to make sure we got to do all the fun stuff.

Our first ride was Ariel’s Undersea Adventure ๐Ÿ™‚

ย 

“Look at this stuff, isn’t it neat, wouldn’t you think my collections complete….” I totally sang the whole time.

“Under The Sea”

Craig leaned over and kissed me on this part ๐Ÿ˜‰ It was so sweet.

The Little Mermaid ride isn’t fast or scary. It’s basically scenes from the movie but it’s so pretty and colorful. Plus they play all the great songs from the movie. When we got off the ride my eyes were watery, I don’t know why. I guess I just really liked it and it was nice to see it for the first time with Craig.

Then we got on the Grizzly River Run. The last time we got on this we didn’t get really wet and I wanted Craig to get soaked. We didn’t get soaked but I got most of it.

Then we got on the Screamer. I have been on this roller coaster before but I’m a lot more scared of heights than I used to be so I was FREAKING OUT. I had the best time on this ride though. We kept laughing and screaming. It was pretty awesome.

The Cars ride looks pretty cool too. It looks huge and very scenic. I got to see one of the cars they’ll be using on the ride when we ran through the back part of California Adventures. I’m looking forward to this ride.ย  I don’t think it will be fast and scary but pretty also.

We got on a few more rides in California Adventures then headed to Disneyland.

We got on Pirates of the Caribbean and a few other rides. Even though I have been on the Indiana Jones ride so many times, for some reason it felt like it was new to me this time.

After Indiana Jones we were ready for dinner. We had burgers and sweet potato fries at Critter Country (I think that’s what it’s called)

After a few more rides we were ready for dessert. We saw a lot of people walking around with ice cream and I’m always up for ice cream ๐Ÿ˜‰

We made an ice cream toast

And enjoyed it by the beautiful castle.

We wanted to see the World of Color and the fireworks but they were both starting at almost the same time so we didn’t know which to go to. We finally decided to go to the World of Colors because we have never seen that and we’ve seen fireworks a billion times. Plus we knew we would be able to see them from California Adventures anyway.

The World of Colors was pretty great. To be honest I wasn’t really looking forward to it but I’m so glad we went and saw it. It’s basically the Bellagio water show but with COLORS, like A lot of them and with scenes from Disney movies in the water. It pretty cool. They did so many Disney movies. Oh and they also play music from the movies. I really recommend it. It’s Magical.

Especially when you’re seeing it with yourย date ๐Ÿ˜‰

Right after the World of Colors was over the fireworks started and we got to see them as we walked out of California Adventures. It was the perfect day and night. I fell asleep with the biggest smile on my face ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh and at some point we got on The Little Mermaid ride again ๐Ÿ˜‰ It was still cool.

The next day was Expo day and more Downtown Disney. We checked out the usual stores. The Lego store is always fun ๐Ÿ˜‰

We had lunch at ESPN Zone and took pictures by our stars…..we always take pictures with these stars, it’s our tradition.

This was at night when we went out for our pre-race dinner. I wore my shirt ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’m glad we decided to do the Disneyland/California Adventures thing this time. The last time I ran the Disney Half we didn’t because we had just gone a couple of months ago. I’m glad we got to check out new rides and the World of Colors.

Tomorrow Iย want to postย the professional Disneyland Half pictures and my crappy phone pictures from the race…I know you want to see them. haha ๐Ÿ˜‰

Have a GREAT Friday!! Tonight Craig and I are going to a Motorcyle Fair and I think they are having a Lego Art Gallery. It’s been windy here and it might rain this weekend so I hope we GET rained on ๐Ÿ˜‰

Betty

One comment on “Ariel’s Undersea Adventure

  1. Becky says:

    I LOVED Ariel when I was growing up. I thought that because I had red hair, I would turn into a mermaid if I stayed in water long enough.

    I took really long baths as a child.

Leave a Reply

