Decided To Just Be Awesome Instead

Yesterday evening Craig and I went to a Motorcycle/Art Festival after dinner. They had a free gallery with really cool artsy guitars.

These were two of my favorite, they had some kind of creepy looking ones too….but still cool.

  

They also had a Lego room and portraits made from Lego’s

We walked around quite a bit looking at all the motorcycles, cars and art. Then we came home and watched a movie. Nice quiet evening.

This morning I got my booty up for a run.

The weather was too nice to let it go to waste. The first thing I did this morning was open the door to see how it felt outside. I smelled rain and felt a little breeze. Perfect 🙂

I ran/walked 4 miles and took it nice and easy, just enjoying the nice morning. It was nice to not have to worry about my pace or how many miles I was doing. My next race is 2 months away so I can chill out for a week 😉

Craig rode his bike and played with the ducks it seems. It looked like they were Gangsta Ducks because they were surrounding 1 duck and picking a fight. It was sad but when I ran past them they stopped. That will teach them to pick on each other. haha.

I’m glad I went for my run this morning. This week has been a little difficult for me. I usually pride myself in being a positive person but this week I was everything but that. On Tuesday I finally found out what my health issue was and that I’ll be going through a 2 month treatment. It’s nothing really bad but the treatment is no piece of cake. I’m actually dreading having to go every single week. Just thinking about it makes me mad. Anyway, since then I’ve been mopping around feeling sorry for myself like a big sucker. That’s not me. I’m usually upbeat and thinking positive but it finally hit me. I’ve been dealing with this for a few months now. A couple of months ago we thought we had figured it out but the symptoms got worse. Turns out that what we first found out was only part of the issue. Anyway, I’m glad we finally know and I started the meds and treatment this week 🙂 This morning I told myself to “QUIT MY SHIT” and just think positive. So when I feel like crap I’m just going to take it easy and give my body the rest it needs, but when I feel awesome then I’m going to do the things I love 😉

I listened to Barney….

 Source

Betty

2 comments on “Decided To Just Be Awesome Instead

  1. Melissa says:

    Wasn’t the weather amazing this morning?! I couldn’t believe it…definitely didn’t think i was still in Arizona. 🙂

    Sorry to hear about your health issue…i hope it’s nothing too serious! Hang in there!

  2. courtney says:

    i’m sorry to hear about your health issue. hang in there. hopefully 2 months will fly by, then you can put it behind you. i like your ‘quit your shit’ pep talk. i need to do that sometimes!

Leave a Reply

