SAY WHAAAAT Wednesday!

Wooohooo Wednesday…half way there 🙂

This morning Craig and I went on a hike. Seriously the weather in Arizona this week has been AMAZING!!! Say WHAAAAT…70 degree weather in September…I’ll take it.

It’s also been cloudy and raining on and off for a few days. I love rain so BRING IT.

We hiked Telegraph Trail at South Mountain. It’s about 2.5 miles long but with some steep incline towards the end. Nothing too crazy though. We really don’t hike very much on South Mountain, I think we need to start doing it more often. There are so many hiking and mountain biking trails, it just never comes to my mind when I’m thinking of hiking. Not really sure why…it’s nice.

I loved hiking in the middle of the week. There wasn’t that many people out and a lot of parking 😉 Good way to start the day.

Craig is off today so we will be out and about. 

Now to finish off these Disneyland Half Marathon pictures….I mean it’s been over a week.

These are pictures I took from my phone. I didn’t carry my camera with me this time which I think was a mistake. I usually always carry one but since I was running alone I didn’t see the need to but I missed having it.

This was when the race was about to start. They had fireworks at the beginning.

This is Rams at about the 3rd mile. I didn’t get a picture of Cristina because it happened too fast. I actually ran with Rams for a bit so I had time to take it.

This was the only picture that came out because I actually stopped to take it. All the other pictures of characters are super blurry. But there were so many Disney characters out cheering us on and posing for pictures.

Running inside Disneyland. I think I took the same picture the last time I ran this. haha

There isn’t too many hills on this course but I think I remember maybe two. This is one of them.

This is inside the Angels Stadium. This is one of my favorite parts to run through. There are people in the stadium cheering for you and they have all the runners on the big screen.

These are the professional pictures. There’s more but these are the ones I like the best 😉

Running out of the castle. Rams and I were together at this point and you can tell I smile a lot more when I’m running with someone 🙂

Oh not sure if I told you this but when we were running out of the castle there was a lot of yelling. I looked over to my right and there was a guy proposing to his gf!!!! It was so emotional. All the runners started clapping and yelling when she said yes. It was really beautiful to see.

Inside the stadium, see what I mean about smiling more when I’m running with someone. I think when I run alone I’m focusing too much or something.

I’m still having fun though, I just don’t always see the camera people. haha.

Finishing!!!

And finally the video….

Thank you Craig for the video. I love it.

Like I said before there is always a song that sticks out more to me while I’m training. It doesn’t mean I relate to every single word because sometimes I don’t feel like a “hustla.” (Sometimes I do ;)) But there can be a certain lyric that really speaks to me. This time I had two songs in mind. Every time I hear them I feel stronger and “unstoppable.” These are some of the lyrics that stood out to me from this song…..

Source

Can’t tell me nothing now
Baby I know how to flyy (flyyy)
(Haa-aa)
Can’t nothing hold me down
I’m going touch the sky (skyy)

Sube sube, hasta las nubes, para adelante, no mires pa’tras

The other song I had in mind might be used for the Women’s Half Marathon so I won’t say what it is yet 😉

Question: Say Whaaaat song or lyric really gets you pumped?

One lyric that I always keep in mind is from “Lose Yourself” by Eminem…

Success is my only motherf-ing option, failure’s not

I totally agree Eminem 😉

Hope you all have a great Wednesday!!

Betty

5 comments on “SAY WHAAAAT Wednesday!

  1. Amber says:

    I LOVE your jumping photo in front of the castle!!!! They didn’t get one good photo of me. I wish I knew where they were going to be. Oh well. Great job! Are you doing the Las Vegas RnR? I need to figure out my outfit! 🙂

  2. Melissa says:

    I’ve hiked that before! Can’t wait to start hiking more, thank goodness the mornings are becoming cooler!

  3. courtney says:

    LOVE the video, it’s so cool that you have these!

Leave a Reply

