Fun Stuff

Morning run 🙂

This morning I took a picture of the moon. Not sure if you can see it, just looks like a white dot. 😉

And I also got a picture of the sun rays on my way back home. This weather is really starting to spoil me. Yeah it starts to get warmer during the day but the mornings have been perfect. This week I’m still taking it easy on my runs. I’m not following my plan at this point because I know next week I have to get back on it. Since I’m already training for the full marathon I know it’s only going to get tougher from here. I decided to take a week to myself and run what I feel like running. So far it’s been nice 🙂

Next week it’s back to business though…

I’m still focusing on my next two half marathons but my main focus is the full marathon in January…I’m COMING FOR YOU 😉

I’m also looking forward to a new dance class my sister and I are taking. It’s called “Bollywood Babes” at Express Mie.

Inspired by the Indian film tradition of infectiously expressive music comes a flirty & saucy full-body workout. The moves are simple but the results are big! Join us as we boogie to the bhangra beat.

We were going to take the Zumba class again but we decided to try something new. The class is right after Zumba and the last time we got out of class there was a lot of girls waiting for the Bollywood class so it must be good.

Other FUN news….

It seems that we (Craig and I) might be running the San Diego RNR Half Marathon next year 🙂 Yay!! I like to run a new race each year. This year I ran some that I’ve run in the past but I’d been wanting to run Disney again so that was my “new” one. Plus Las Vegas RNR is at night this time so it will be a new experience. There are so many races out there that I want to run and hopefully I will someday. This isn’t for sure yet but we have pretty much decided that San Diego will happen next year. Wooohooo 🙂 I know I have 3 races ahead of me and I probably shouldn’t even be thinking about next year but I like planning and getting excited for stuff.

Question: Anything fun you’re looking forward to?

Have a FUN day!

Betty

2 comments on “Fun Stuff

  1. courtney says:

    that class sounds fun! have a great time!

  2. Whoa that second pic of the sun coming through is AMAZING! That’s one of my fav parts about running extra early in the morning, the sky is always so darn pretty! I can’t believe all those races you have lined up – that is so awesome and takes a ton of determination.

    I’m really looking forward to seeing a friend at lunch today and running a fun 5K this weekend!

Leave a Reply

