Hitting The Dirt Road

Good morning!! It is nice outside this morning, I probably should’ve gone running but I have a few things to catch up on this morning. It seems today is going to be a busy day so I’ll just keep it easy by going to the gym this evening as planned 🙂

Hope you all had a great weekend. I had a pretty awesome weekend. I spent a lot of time with my family and friends.

I didn’t post all weekend so here is a “quick” recap.

Friday

Friday I met my friend Brian and Claudia for lunch. We went to Kabuki and had sushi. I joked that Kabuki is “our” spot since every time we meet for lunch that’s where we end up. It so delicious. YUM.

After lunch we walked around Tempe Marketplace and did some shopping. We went to the Roadrunner store and I of course wanted everything there.

At night Craig and I went to Rumbi’s for dinner then watched a movie at home. We are watching the Batman movies before the new one comes out so we watched Batman Begins.

Saturday

On Saturday morning my sister and I went to the Bollywood Babes dance class and had so much fun. They had us dance with veils. We laughed so much in this class, we both had the giggles. It was fun but not so much a workout as we wanted. We might be going back to the Zumba this Saturday. After the class we went grocery shopping. My sister is trying to eat healthy and wanted my help with choosing a few things. For lunch she made us sandwiches and we chatted for a bit. I started falling asleep on her couch and knew that I had too much to do so I left asap.

In the evening we went to my parents house. They were having the Mayweather vs Ortiz fight and we all love getting together for fights.

My sister Paula, she is ready to pop. She is due October 14th but we think Sienna (the baby) will come earlier 🙂

My mom and friends. My mom looks a little buzzed. haha. You can see my dad in the background standing up. The men sat in the back making the food.

And it was AMAZING. My dad makes the best carne asada. YUM. I very rarely get to eat it anymore so I totally took advantage. I put avocado, onions, cucumber, beans and cabbage in my taco/burrito.

We had a lot of fun. The fight was another story but I did make some money 🙂 I didn’t bet against or for Ortiz but we do this raffle type of game and I won 😉 (I might be getting my hair did today with that money)

Sunday

We woke up dark and early to go 4 wheeling. Craig’s had this planned for over a month and we love going 4 wheeling.

Can you spot me in the picture below?…..

We haven’t done this trail in YEARS. We were all looking forward to it.

It has beautiful views.

At this point I was wishing I had worn my hiking boots. I’m the “photographer” which means I’m going up and down the hills taking all the pictures.

Our Jeep doing what it does best 😉 Craig loves 4 wheeling. Now that it’s getting cooler we plan on going more often.

We stopped for lunch and had sandwiches. After lunch I took a little break while the boys chatted 🙂

Another beautiful view. We stopped to enjoy it and snap some pictures.

The trail goes to Crown King and the last time we were there it was FREEZING….not this time. 

I bought some jelly. I had it this morning and it’s very good. They had different kinds but I went with the safe one this time.

The trail is pretty long and we usually don’t get home until after dark but we were home at about 6pm yesterday. We were both super tired. Four wheeling is serious business and it actually makes me a little sore the next day. I think from tensing up so much. haha

Before I leave I want to share a song with you that reminds me of Craig so much. You probably have heard it already. I really like it.

Have a great day!! I’ll be catching up on some blog reading today.

Betty

3 comments on “Hitting The Dirt Road

  1. Melissa says:

    You had a busy weekend! Looked like fun, though. 🙂

    PS. Can’t wait to meet you either!

  2. what a great weekend! i love four wheeling but havent been in so long, did it a lot when i lived in KY. hope you have a great week!

  3. Woo what a fun weekend. Another adventurous weekend..I’ve never gone 4 wheeling, but it looks like a blast!

Leave a Reply

