My Sister and the Green Monster

met this morning 🙂

After our run I made her one of my favorite smoothies. She didn’t get all weirded out by the color so that was a good start. I didn’t have cantaloupe and I LOVE adding cantaloupe to my green monster but I did have raspberries. 😉

She drank the whole thing and said she liked it. I told her to try different recipes because there are so many different ways to make it.

Craig also went for a run this morning but he ran on his own since he is training for Las Vegas!! Yay! I can’t wait.

He took his new shoes out for their first run 🙂 He had asics before and really liked them but decided to try Brooks this time. He did the running test again for fun and then we looked at all the choices he had. I looked at a few for myself. I’m due for new running shoes soon too. I’m still trying to decide whether I’m going to stick with the Saucony or go back to Nike. I know a lot of people don’t like Nike for running but I’ve had three and they did me no wrong. I’m still deciding and I will keep you updated. I was trying to keep my same running shoes for my next half and get new ones for Vegas but I’m in need of new ones. I’m starting to get pain on my shins for the last few runs and I think that’s why.

Yesterday while we were out getting Craig’s new shoes we stopped at Yogurtland. I don’t think we’ve been there in at least 2 weeks. That’s a long time for me.

Craig finally got the turtle spoon. We have all of them now 🙂

They also had two new froyo flavors.

I tried a little sample and it was VERY PB & J. I didn’t get it but I’m sure it would be good mixed with Vanilla. I don’t know if I would want a whole cup of it though.

The Oatmeal cookie was DELISH. I got it with Vanilla and Cocoa.YUM.

Wow…I really got going on the Yogurtland. haha. It’s just so tasty though. 😉

Tonight we are making chicken stir-fry and brown rice for dinner and maybe watching Batman The Dark Knight.

Hope you have a good night…I have an 8 mile run planned tomorrow. Yay!

Betty

3 comments on “My Sister and the Green Monster

  1. WOOO 8 miles! I love that you guys were collecting the spoons from Yogurtland, I wanted to do the same thing but never got around to it- so jealous!

  2. Melissa says:

    I loooove froyo. I could eat it every day! Best flavor I had was Nuetella. 🙂

Leave a Reply

