“Cuz I live for this it isn’t just a hobby like that”- Drake

10/3-10/9 workouts:

Monday- rest day

Tuesday-rest day (was scheduled 4 mile run but didn’t feel well)

Wednesday- 50 minutes Gym (30 mins. CT, 20 mins..crunches and ST)

Thursday- 4.16 mile run outside (awesome weather)

Friday- Yoga and crunches

Saturday- 1:49- 10 mile run with Craig and Daniela (felt great)

Sunday- Running Susan G. Komen 5k with Craig

Hi everyone!!

I want to start off by saying I’m having some issues when I leave comments on some blogs….not sure why but this is the message I get…

We’re sorry, but we were unable to complete your request.

The following errors were found:
Input error: Cookie value is null for FormRestoration

Not sure what’s going on. Is anyone else having that issue? I am reading blogs, just not able to comment on some 😦
 
So I would like to wish Em from Kicking Assphalt a great marathon on Sunday!! 🙂
 

Running update

 This week started off a little rough, I wasn’t feeling all that great but it started to get better as the week continued. On Thursday instead of going to the gym to run, I decided to run outside. It smelled like rain and it was so nice outside. It was a little windy and my calves were a bit tight at first but then loosened up after the 2nd mile. I ran 4 pretty good miles in this weather…
 
 
It started sprinkling a little and it was nice. Craig rode his bike since he had run that morning. He said when he ran in the morning it was really windy and raining.

After our run we headed to Subway for a quick dinner then went to my sister’s house to pick her up. She left to San Diego (lucky!!) on Thursday night to visit some friends. This was her first official “grown up” trip with no family members going with her. She is 22 but she will always be my little sister. It felt weird letting her go.

I miss her already 😦

Last night Craig and I wanted Italian for dinner. We thought of a few places we wanted to try but then ended up going to Oregano’s. You can’t go wrong there. We started thinking and we hadn’t been there in almost two years. The food was delish and of course…..we had a pazookie 😉 YUM…didn’t feel guilty at all. Bring it.

This morning we headed to our new hot spot..Tempe Town Lake to work off the pazookie 😉

Craig had 5 miles planned and I was running 10-12 with Daniela. She had planned to do 8-9 but I convinced her to do the 10. Yay!

It was COLD this morning, well to me. It was 57 degrees when we got there around 5:40 am. It was also windy. I think my Nike hootchie shorts will be a goner for awhile. haha.

Craig ran the first 5 miles with us. There was a race going on so we were part of it for a couple of miles. haha. Oktoberfest is also going on so we ran through the carnival part and checked out all their stands.

When Craig was done we took a quick little water/gummy break. I said goodbye to my honey and we were on our way.

We did pretty awesome. This was the most miles that my friend Daniela has ever run and she did so freaking great. At the 9th mile we were at 1:38 and I made sure to tell her how great she was doing. When we got done we hugged. I was so happy to see her so excited. She was so proud of herself and I was too. I can’t wait to run her first half marathon with her…less than a month away 🙂

As I was leaving I saw all the people getting together for the Oktoberfest 5k run/walk.

Now it’s time for me to go to my parents house. It’s going to be a busy busy day. I’m cutting my sister’s hair, helping my mom with a cake (she makes awesome cakes) doing the invitations for my sister’s Welcome Baby party in a couple of weeks then we are all going to a party later tonight which I plan on dancing a lot 😉

I hope you all have a great weekend!!

Betty

3 comments on ““Cuz I live for this it isn’t just a hobby like that”- Drake

  1. em says:

    aww this just made my day and put a big smile on my face! 🙂 Thanks for the shoutout girl, and I hope you have a great weekend!!!

  2. Courtney says:

    how did the race for the cure go? i’m so bummed that i missed out on the one in our area. i’ve been having problems commenting also. mine just disappear after i hit post comment. not sure what’s up!

  3. I’m like you and 57 degrees and freezing! But the hoochie shorts are always in play, the longsleeves just make more appearances 🙂 Hope you’re feeling better!

Leave a Reply

