Last Weekends Adventures

FRIDAY!!! YEAH BABY 🙂

So I’m super lame and I didn’t get a chance to post about my indoor rock climbing adventure and hike from last weekend. Before this weekends adventures start I want to share last weeks first 😉

Last Saturday evening before dinner we decided to check out Climbmax Gym. None of us had ever gone indoor climbing but we’ve been wanting to for a while. When we got there we took a little tour…I was VERY nervous (since I’m all of a sudden scared of heights) but I didn’t want my fear of heights to get the best of me. So we did it and it was HARD. haha

I thought indoor rock climbing would be easy…you just climb right?! Nope..there’s so many safety rules and steps to get to the actual climbing part. Once we got through the quick training we were off to do our thing.

   

I would say I was good at the climbing part…after I stopped being a chicken 😉 Once you’re doing it, you forget how high it is. 

I wasn’t very good at being the bottom person that holds the rope for the person climbing though. Craig and Vero didn’t feel very safe when I was the one making sure their rope was secure. hee hee. I had them though, maybe a few little slips here and there. 😉

   

There were areas where it was taller, some with bigger rock steps and some with smaller ones.

We were there for about 2 hours and would’ve stayed longer but they were closing. Next time we go we will go earlier for sure.

  

The only thing I can complain about is the shoes. They have you get extra tight ones because it makes it easier to grip on the rocks but they HURT. My toes were numb by the time we left. And this isn’t a complaint because I like being sore but WOW…we were sore. My sister said her arms felt super heavy and that even lifting them was a challenge. haha. I was also sore, it was different areas then where I usually get sore from. I love it though, makes me feel like I Kicked my butt.

The next day Craig went mountain biking and I went hiking with my sister. We both woke up a little sore from climbing but wanted to get out anyway.

I decided to take her to Wind Cave Trail since she had never done it. It’s not very long but still a little steep and a good workout.

Wind Cave Trail Garmin info:

Distance- 3.08

Calories Burned- 447

Time- 1 hr 44 mins.

This trail is pretty popular and that morning it was extra popular. There were a lot of people on it.

Wind Cave usually isn’t super challenging but for some reason that morning it was for me. My legs felt heavy and I was tired.

We had a good convo going though and the time went by fast. Before we knew it we were at the Wind Cave part.

I spilled some water on my shirt. I tried to cover it but the picture just looked like I was touching my belly. 🙂

I’m glad I finally got to post about our climbing adventure. Let’s see what this weekend brings….

Tonight I’m starting it with Zumbathon!! 2 hours of dancing….YES PLEASE 🙂 I’m going with my friend Daniela, since it’s a Halloween Zumbathon it means we have to dress up. I’ll post pictures tomorrow, I’m wearing the most comfortable “costume” I could think of.

Hope you have an adventurous weekend!!

Betty

2 comments on “Last Weekends Adventures

  1. em says:

    Rock climbing is the best!! I used to go all the time at my gym back at home, but I haven’t found a good place to go in Colorado yet.

  2. Courtney says:

    can’t wait to see the pics! sounds like fun!

Leave a Reply

