Meet Sienna

Hi!!! I have so much to catch up on but first things first…

On Tuesday I got a call from my sister saying it was time….yup Sienna was coming 🙂 We’ve had a few false alarms so I asked her if this was for real and she said yes!! (heavy breathing and all)

So I headed to my moms where we were meeting and we were off to the hospital. We had already decided it was going to be her bf, his mom and me in the delivery room so we stayed by her side for most of the time, except when we grabbed something to eat really quick. All the other peeps stayed in the waiting room for a while until we got out own room.

She was smiling because she was a few days passed her due date and was ready to have Sienna.

Her contractions were crazy, I don’t remember them being this strong with Jasmine my first niece. My sister said they were way stronger.

We all waited in the room until it was almost time to push. My niece was there the entire time, being a good girl. In the picture above she rolled her chair over herself because she wanted to touch Sienna and her mom. I had to take a picture, it was the sweetest thing.

When it was time to push the Dr. told us what we (the helpers) needed to do and everyone else left. No one could have prepared me for what I was about to experience. It was the most amazing thing, words cannot express the emotions I felt. All I have to say is I bow down to all you mothers out there…for real!! You are freaking AMAZING!

(Mommy and Sienna)

This is minutes after Sienna was born. I will never forget the look my sister and I gave each other when she came out. We both had tears in our eyes. Her little cry, everything was perfect.

She is a chunky little girl. She weighed 9.9 lbs…BIG baby 🙂

(Proud Daddy)

I watched the nurse give her a shot and I swear I wanted to punch the nurse in the face for causing her pain.

I was the third person to carry her. I will never forget that moment.

As soon as Sienna was ready to meet everyone I went and got them from the waiting room. Craig said he could tell I was excited, maybe because I was talking super fast or because I kept saying how amazing it all was.

This is Jose my sister’s boyfriend, we were a good team.

The next day we all went back 🙂

I could tell Sienna missed me.

My niece was there again, she missed her mommy and sister. She is already very protective of her and wants to carry her all the time. I know how she feels, I’m also the oldest and I’m also very protective of my sisters and brother. Being the big sister is pretty great.

 

They put me to work while I was there and Jasmine made sure to watch very carefully so she can help her mom too. 😉

Today Sienna went home. She is a chubby cheeks cutie 🙂 I don’t have kids but I love my nieces SO MUCH and I would do anything for them. I’m glad my sister gave me this great gift of letting me be in the delivery room. I’ll never forget it.

Question: Have you ever been in the delivery room?

Betty

One comment on “Meet Sienna

  1. Melissa says:

    Congrats, Auntie!! I’ve never been in the delivery room…I can’t even imagine what an experience it is!

Leave a Reply

