Evil Queen

Good morning!! No hike for me 🙂 Last night I mentioned it to my sister because that’s who I was going with and she said she doesn’t ever remember planning a hike. haha so yeah she wasn’t having it. Its good though, even though I still woke up early I got some needed rest. I’m about to leave to meet my sisters for breakfast while Craig is off mountain biking.

Last nights events….

We love Halloween around here, especially Craig.

      

Evil Queen and King Pin Bowler…..we usually pair up our costumes but this year we couldn’t really find anything to match the Evil Queen and I really wanted to be EVIL 😉 

With the Mad Hatter

Back view so you can see my evil neck thing…it actually bothered me a little throughout the night. It was also my favorite part of the costume though.

We headed out at about 11pm, we went straight to Mill Ave which is where we usually go first every year. This year it wasn’t as awesome as the last couple years. Good thing we had something up our sleeves….

Last minute my friend gave me Ghost Ball tickets which is a big block party with 3 open clubs, D.J’s and a couple of bars. So everything you need is right there for you. We got there around 12am.

It was packed and a lot of fun.

 

We danced, checked out costumes and ended the night there. They also had costume contests and we saw a pretty good amount of good ones. There was a Bumble Bee costume there that was pretty amazing, it even blew out fire from his hand. He won one of the contests.

It was a fun night, the only complaint I have is my feet feel like they’re broken. I don’t wear heels very much and those boots are killer. I survived though…

I loved being Evil, maybe next year I’ll be a little more evil 😉

Here some pictures from the last 3 years…

Cop and Inmate- 2008

Baseball Girl- 2009

School Girl and Nerd- 2009

Doctor and Nurse- 2010

Football Girl and Referee- 2010

A few different things this year…

We usually have more than one costume..1 is always store-bought and 1 is something we put together…this year we only did store-bought. We also only ended up going out one night this year, we decided to stay in on Friday after dinner and watch a scary movie 🙂

One thing that stayed the same last night…I wore my boots. I always end up wearing those for at least one of the costumes. haha. I HATE THEM!!! 😉

I’m looking forward to Halloween being on Monday because we can pass out candy and we haven’t done that in a few years. Plus I love all the Halloween shows they have that night.

I’m looking forward to catching up on blogs when I get back from breakfast. Hope you have a great day!

Betty

5 comments on “Evil Queen

  1. Looks like you had an awesome weekend! I always love passing out candy to little kids. 🙂

  2. Melissa says:

    Love the outfits! Halloween is definitely one of my favorite holidays. 🙂

  3. Super cute costume! I love that you guys try to pair of for halloween – that’s always half the fun!

  4. Cynthia says:

    Love the costume! So cute!!

    I love dressing up for halloween. We didn’t go out this year so it wasn’t much fun but I still dress up for work. Will try to make the post later tonight so you can see the pics 🙂

  5. courtney says:

    love the costume!!

Leave a Reply

