SAY Whaaaat Wednesday

Time for Saaaay WHAT Wednesday!

First I want to start off by saying yesterday I went to my last Dr’s appt for my treatments!! SAY FREAKING WHAT?!! After two months I’m finally done. I felt like a million bucks walking out the Dr’s yesterday. I had the biggest smile on my face. 

source

Craig took me out to dinner to celebrate. Today to celebrate I ate an orange. I wasn’t “able” to eat one for the 2 months. Oranges are my favorite and I’ve actually missed them very much. I still have to take my meds for a few months but I am so happy the treatments are over with and that I’m getting better.

Also today I started a new possibly temp schedule at work. I usually work from 4:55 am-1:25 pm…which means I wake up at 3:20 am…SAY What?! Yeah that’s early…even for me. I would try to go to bed earlier to at least get 6 hrs of sleep but to be honest that wasn’t really happening. I’ve been on that schedule for a couple of years and I was cool with it but with some of the meds I can’t handle it. I hate to say that. I’m like a Zombie for the first 3 hrs.

 source

I’m trying this new schedule out..7 am-3:30 pm then it goes up an hour next week. Today was my first day and I LOVED IT!! It was such a huge difference getting 8hrs of sleep. I had so much energy this morning, it was weird. I haven’t felt that way in a long time.

And the final SAY WHAT!! This Sunday is the Women’s Half Marathon!! Woooohoooo 🙂 Time goes by fast. I haven’t started getting nervous for this one yet, I think I’m more excited than anything. I’m excited because my goal to not have pneumonia this year for this race is happening 🙂 Also because I’m running my friend’s first half with her. She is already starting to plan more. haha. They’re addicting. Plus I get to meet Melissa from Crazy or Determined she is also running the Women’s Half 🙂 Yay!!

I’m having a GREAT week…going to the gym now to have  GREAT workout 🙂 I wish you a GREAT rest of the week also.

Betty

6 comments on “SAY Whaaaat Wednesday

  1. em says:

    Sounds like an awesome week! Congrats on finishing up your treatment, I’m sure that feel great! Good luck on your half marathon this weekend, can’t wait to hear all about it 🙂

  2. Congratulations on finishing your treatments! 🙂 sending positive thoughts your way so you’ll have an awesome race this weekend!

  3. Becky says:

    I didn’t even know you were doing treatments! Clearly I missed an important post somewhere along the way. Time for me to dig through your archives! 🙂

    So excited to do the 30 day challenge with you. You’ll be a rockstar!

  4. Melissa says:

    Yay!!! I’m pretty nervous for the race, not gonna lie. 🙂 Are you going to the Expo on Friday or Saturday?

Leave a comment