Last Run

Last night we went to Tempe Town Lake for our last run before our weekend events. I was seriously craving this run all day at work. I wanted to jump out of my seat and go on a run. Maybe the weather had something to do with it. I also have windows all around me and it’s very often I see people running outside or hiking a mountain. I’m not even going to lie….sometimes I get jealous.

We got there a little before 6pm, it was a little windy but nothing crazy.

I’m very fascinated with the colors in the sky. I love watching the sunrise or set. It’s so beautiful. Craig is the same way which is why we take a lot of long drives because we like to stop randomly to take pictures or just enjoy it.

This was Tempe Town Lake only 35 minutes later. We ran 3.3 miles and we both felt pretty good when we were done. It got dark fast. It was so nice running next to the water and all the lights. We plan on running more evening runs outside instead of the gym since Las Vegas will be outside and at night. We want to be prepared…but also because it’s better than the dreadmill at the gym.

Tomorrow Craig will be doing this race…

 Source

“JUMP, CRAWL, CLIMB, RACE”

It’s supposed to be windy and rainy tonight, hopefully it’s not too bad tomorrow morning during his race.

He loved doing Warrior Dash so much that he registered for this the first day we saw the banner. He even got his friend to register so they will be running it together. There are a few of these type of races coming up in the next couple months. I would like to do one too soon, if not then I will be doing Warrior Dash next year for sure 🙂 This evening he will be picking up his race package while I go to the Women’s Half Marathon expo with my friend. This is her first expo!! 🙂 I can’t wait.

Have a GREAT Friday!!

Betty
 

4 comments on “Last Run

  1. Melissa says:

    You guys should do the Color Run in January!

  2. Becky says:

    That race looks awesome! Have fun!! Can’t wait to hear about it.

  3. Jealous, you get to run in shorts with beautiful scenery at the moment! It’s cold and very wet in CO. =[

    Good luck with your race!

Leave a Reply

