“We Run The World”

Good morning!!

This week is going by fast 🙂 I started another “temp” schedule with the time change so this week I’ve been working  8 am- 4:30 pm and I LOVE IT!! The only thing I hate is finding parking at work, I know that there is parking on the 5th floor always but it’s a pain. Other than that I really like it and I have decided to make it a permanent schedule. I am sleeping a lot better, have time in the morning with my love, time to blog or whatever, do yoga or ab dvd and most of all…not  get ready in a zombie mode. Also with my new schedule I started a new running routine. Since I get off at 4:30pm and Craig get’s off at 5:30pm that gives me an hour to do my own thing for a bit. He is still running in the morning but I decided to run in the evening right after work so it’s not as cold. I take my clothes with me, change at work and go to Tempe Town Lake which is literally not even 5 minutes away from my job. I did that on Tuesday and loved it. I’m hoping it does become part of my training routine so I don’t have to run on the treadmill at the gym. 🙂

I took this picture the other day on my run. I’m glad I’ll get to enjoy this every Tuesday and Thursday after work.

I’m almost done with all the Women’s Half Marathon stuff I want to show you. Here is the video Craig made us.

And this is Craig’s video from his GoPro from AZ Urban Race.

They haven’t sent us the professional pictures yet but if there are any okay ones, then I’ll post those too when we get them 🙂

Have a good day!!

Betty

2 comments on ““We Run The World”

  1. I’m glad you finally found a schedule that works for you. All your post about your half marathon makes me envious! 🙂 hopefully I’ll get to that point one of these days!

  2. Melissa says:

    I love that Craig does videos for you – so cool! 🙂

Leave a Reply

