Sparkling in Vegas!

Friday!!! Yay!!!

I am so excited today and I hope work goes by fast 😉 We leave tomorrow morning to Las Vegas to run the half marathon. This will be Craig’s second half…both in Las Vegas. This year it will be a new experience since it’s at night!! OMG I can’t wait!!

Source

I was reading blogs yesterday and I got more and more excited as I read more and more about people running Las Vegas RNR and what they were wearing. Seems like a lot of us are going to be “sparkling” down the strip. Yesterday we went and bought a couple of things just incase its super cold for the race. I’m planning on wearing capris with my green sparkle skirt and if I have to I’ll even put my recovery socks on with it. I bought arm warmers yesterday just incase and I have running gloves too. I really don’t think it will be as cold as I’m imagining it in my head…I tend to exaggerate but I want to be prepared for any weather.

I’m really looking forward to the race and the expo but also to go away for the weekend with my love. It’s feels like it’s been forever since our last mini trip but it’s only been 2 months. Plus we really like going to Vegas 🙂

Here we go!! I hope to see some of you there, I know what some of you are wearing so I’ll keep an eye out 🙂 Have fun everyone!! Wooohoooo Vegas here we come 🙂

Betty

 

3 comments on “Sparkling in Vegas!

  1. Melissa says:

    Have a great time!!

  2. Hurry up and post your recap!!! I am so jealous you got to go!

Leave a Reply

