Crazy Close

So this week has already been crazy. I can’t stop thinking about the marathon coming up in just ONE week! I’ve been trying to not let it take over my mind while I’m at work but it’s been hard. I’m really really nervous but I am so excited. I kind of just want it to be done with so I know what it was like. I keep thinking of so many what if’s. I just want to know already.

I guess I haven’t been trying so hard to keep it off my mind because on Wednesday I got this book on my kindle…

Source

It’s a lot of personal stories of people who ran their first marathon and their experience. It’s really cool and I keep getting teary eyed at work.

I definitely have running on my mind. Today after work I’m going to pick up my packet for this 5k.

Source

First race of 2012!! yay! I’m running/walking it with my friend Daniela and her daughter. I’m pretty excited, it’s her daughters first event and she is way excited.

After picking up my packet I’m meeting Craig for a night run at Tempe Town Lake then dinner. Tomorrow morning is the 5k and it’s also mine and Craig’s 6 year anniversary πŸ™‚

We will be celebrating with dinner and haven’t decided on the second part of the night. We have a few ideas floating around. It honestly doesn’t feel like 6 years, it has flown by. I love him so much, I can’t even put it into words how happy he makes me.

Sunday morning is our last long run. I’m running 10 miles and I think Craig is doing 8-10. One week until the BIG day!! I can’t believe it’s here. All that training…let’s see how it goes. Craig is running the P.F. Changs half marathon and I’m running my first full. Wow!! I can’t even imagine how I’m going to feel next week or the night before….CRAZINESS!

After the marathon is over I’ll post my goals for 2012…I already have a few races in mind but right now I just want to focus on the marathon.

Question: Any good running books you recommend?

Have a GREAT weekend!!

Betty

5 comments on “Crazy Close

  1. Becky says:

    Finishing your first marathon is a feeling that is completely un-describable. There are SO many emotions that hit you during that final stretch. It’s such an overwhelmingly awesome experience. I can’t WAIT for you to have yours! Congrats and good luck!!

  2. cynthia says:

    How exciting! I can’t wait to read all about your marathon and your goals!

  3. Courtney says:

    GOOD LUCK!!! can’t wait to read all about it!!

  4. em says:

    GOOD LUCK!! You are going to rock it girl! Can’t wait to hear how it goes πŸ™‚

  5. Melissa says:

    Good luck, Betty!!! You’ve got this in the bag! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

