I FINALLY did it…

I had taken Monday off to rest, which I didn’t do. haha. I paid for it the rest of the week though. My legs felt almost back to normal by Tuesday but by Wednesday I was completely better. And by Thursday I was back to my dancing self πŸ™‚

I had mentioned that my sister and I were going to get tattoos and WE DID. I wasn’t nervous at all, I’ve been wanting this tattoo for so long.

This was my sisters first tattoo. She was so scared and nervous, it was pretty funny. I took a video of her freaking out while we waited. She was a trooper and was able to make it through over 4 hours of being tattooed.

She loves Hello Kitty and loves owls, her friend drew this for her and she loves how it came out.

Then it was my turn. I was so tired by this point, I just wanted it to be over so I could go home and rest. It was already after 4pm at this point and I had woken up at 4am because I was starving. hee hee.

Craig ended up showing up right before I got mine so he got to be there while I was being tattooed. I don’t know if it’s because I’m a HUGE wuss now or what but this one hurt bad. I would say it has been the most painful one so far.

I LOVE it!!

Another thing I was finally able to do…

Put up my 1st Full Marathon medal πŸ™‚ I need another medal hanger. haha We also got the Double Downer medal for doing Las Vegas RNRΒ and Arizona RNR.

And this was in the morning before the tattoo. We woke up at 4am because I was starving. We were at the Good Egg by 6:45am. YUM. I guess the two slices of pizza the day before weren’t enough. I was starving and I ordered everything I wanted from the menu.

I was so excited to put my 26.2 sticker on my car. I already have the 13.1 sticker and I’ve been waiting patiently to be able to put this one on. Yes…I’m one of those people πŸ™‚

Question: Do you like putting stickers on your car? Do you have any tattoos?

I’m done putting stickers on my car. I just wanted by 26.2 and 13.1.

And I have 4 tattoos. I have a tramp stamp…my sisters make fun of me. I was young and I don’t regret it. I like all my tattoos. I think I’m done now though, 4 is enough for me….for now πŸ˜‰

I’m about to jump in the shower, I’m meeting my friend for a movie and lunch date. I’m looking forward to it!!!

Have a fun day!!

Betty

3 comments on “I FINALLY did it…

  1. Diana Acuna says:

    Congras !!! In your first marathon you rock! Los tatoos estan muy padres de las dos! Miss You have a nice weekend!

  2. em says:

    I had a 26.2 magnet on my car and then forgot about it when I went through a car wash! So of course it feel off 😦 I was super bummed!

  3. Wow! I love your tattoo…its SO perfect for you. No stickers on my car- but it is a dream to run a full marathon at LEAST once in my life. Way to go πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

