Busy Bee Saturday

Source

I’m one of those people, I love Valentine’s Day. Craig and I will be going out to a nice dinner after work 🙂 I can’t wait to get off and I haven’t even gone in yet. haha. I do get off 2 hours earlier. Yay!

Also Happy 100th Birthday to Arizona!!!

Source

I went to the Centennial Fest on Saturday and it was pretty cool. I got all excited when I saw the signs on the freeway. Yes, I’m a big nerd.

So yesterday after work I came and wrote this blog post and when I tried to post it, it got DELETED! By that time we were ready for dinner and I didn’t want to start all over again so I woke up a little earlier this morning to write it before work. 🙂

Saturday was pretty busy for me, I even skipped lunch which I HATE doing. I don’t usually skip meals, but I had NO time to eat. I was so busy I never got hungry until I was done.

In the morning I met my sisters for our Remembering Sherry Run/Walk.

I told them about Sherry and they were happy that we were dedicating our run to her. I told them that people all over the U.S. were doing the same thing that day and running peeps are way cool.

I haven’t talked about it too much on the blog but a couple of days after my marathon my sister Paula (in the white) told me she wanted to run a 5k and POSSIBLY a half marathon with me this year. That is HUGE!! She doesn’t really like doing much. haha. I was so happy when she told me, she even had a 5k in mind already and we registered that week for the Firefly Night Run. My sister Vero (in the black) has been running on and off for over a year and she is going to run the 5k with us too. If my sister, Paula decides that she likes it then we are going to train for the Women’s Half Marathon together!! So far she is loving it and I love how pumped up she is about it. We’re meeting twice a week and then for our longer run on Saturday. I’ll keep you updated.

After our run, my sister Vero and I headed home. I showered and changed then we were off to our next event.

The Centennial Fest.

We went to the Zumba Dance Party from 12pm-1pm. It was outside and we sweated bullets but had SO much fun. We even got these awesome shirts.

    

We walked around for a bit afterwards but not for very long.

I had the Skirt Chaser 5k to get to at the Tempe Beach Park that started at 2pm.

I ran the 5k with my friend Daniela. I’m glad I finally ran this race, I’ve been wanting to for a long time. Hopefully Craig won’t have to work when they have it next year because I would love to run it with him.

There were a lot of people and they were all ready to party after the race. We didn’t stick around to party. I was ready to go home, that’s when I realized how hungry I was. I headed home and got ready for our early Valentine’s Day date 🙂

Time for me to get ready for work. Hope you all have a great Valentine’s Day!! 🙂

Betty

Leave a Reply

