Registered and Ready to Go

Happy Friday Everyone!!!

So last week I took advantage of the $29 off LEAP day deal from any RNR race and registered for this…

Source

This was the only race that was on my list that I wasn’t sure about being able to do but we are 🙂 I kept waiting for the $13 off of every month but glad I waited long enough for the $29 off instead. We already booked our hotel and we are ready to go. I can’t wait!!

This week I registered for this race too…

Source

I registered for the 17k on March 17th at 7:17 am 🙂 I’ll be running this one alone, I thought it would be a fun one to run with my friend but she has school. I’m still going to have fun though, I already have my outfit picked out.

I haven’t been following a plan for the last two weeks. Kind of just doing what I feel like doing.

  

Last Friday we ran 3 miles after work and I ran in my new shoes for the first time. I love running in new shoes. I felt like I was running on clouds the whole time.

Saturday morning I went and picked up my Bountiful Basket and got a lot of yummy fruit.

Most of the Mangos, bananas and oranges are done. I’m waiting for the Pineapple to yellow up a bit.

Then I decided to go for a run. I went to my usual spot and there was no parking. There was an event going on. I really felt like running so I didn’t want to just head home. There are so many trails that I can’t use that as an excuse not to go. So I drove to one that my sister and I run at sometimes.

I ran the opposite way that we usually run so this was all new to me.

I started in Chandler and ended up in Gilbert.

I kept snapping pictures. I really enjoyed my run that morning. It was a little windy which kind of bugged but nothing crazy.

I ended up at one of my favorite parks when I was a little girl. We actually had our picnic here a couple of weeks ago.

I wanted to do more but I got a late start and had a lot to do but I was glad I got 6.5 miles done.

Other than running I’ve been doing a lot of Zumba. I didn’t go to a class last week and I actually missed it. I’m hoping to make it at least a once or twice a week thing. Especially now that I’ll be getting off work earlier 🙂

Another thing I’m trying out…tomorrow is a boxing class.

 Source

I’ve taken the regular kickboxing classes at the gym and I loved them so I’m excited about this. My friend Diana is visiting for the weekend from Ontario, Canada and we are going together. We have a fun packed weekend ahead of us. I’m so glad she is coming to visit. We also have a run planned on Sunday morning, we haven’t run together in almost a year. I can’t wait!!!

Hope you have a great day and weekend!!

Betty

3 comments on “Registered and Ready to Go

  1. diana says:

    Wow so your going do San Diego? I would love to hear your opinion. My friends have all done it and they all say it is horrible. I actually have heard races are horrible but then it was fine to me. I guess the course is what stinks on this one and parking is BEYOND horrible. People just left their cars on the freeway to park. That is crazy.

    Cant wait to hear your review!

    • betybliss says:

      Yeah I’ve always wanted to run it. The only thing I am nervous about is the parking. I read somewhere they might have a shuttle service so I’m going to look into it. If not then we are considering on getting a taxi or asking one of our friends that lives there for a ride to the start. Still working that part out though. I hope it doesn’t get too crazy. 🙂

  2. Nicole says:

    The leap year discount is pretty sweet! I wish I would have known about it to sign up for another RnR 🙂

    I think I’m doing the Kiss Me I’m Irish run on saturday too (although I haven’t signed up yet!) – just the 8k tho. It looks like it’ll be a fun race!

Leave a Reply

