Got My Butt Handed To Me

Can’t believe the weekend is almost over 😦 I had a great one though. I’m still sore from my kickboxing class. So as I mentioned before my friend was visiting for the weekend and we took advantage of every minute. I picked her up by 8 am on Saturday morning to chat and get some coffee before our 9:30 am Kickboxing class.

Here is a link for more information about LA Boxing.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nJV8PUHDRqI

This class was tough. I knew it wasn’t going to be like the gym kickboxing classes but I was breathing hard after the first 15 minutes. I’ve taken bootcamp style classes before that kicked my butt and I ended up loving. This was the same way. I was sweating SO much. Towards the end we did planks and I could just see the sweat falling on the carpet as my legs and arms shook. It was pretty intense and I LOVED every minute of it. The only thing I didn’t like was the amount of burpees we had to do.

This is true. I know burpees are great and all but I HATE them. It’s not one of those things that I hate to do when I’m doing them and then love it when I’m done. No….I HATE them. But we got it done 🙂 with a few carpet burns. lol.

Not sure when this happened, we didn’t notice it until after class when we got in the car and felt both our elbows burning. They look worse today with some bruises included. Not even going to lie, I feel hardcore. haha. This class is something I would like to take again but they are PRICEY!!! Even more expensive than the bootcamp classes I loved. So yes I want to go back but not sure how often or when again. At the end of the class I was barely able to lift my legs anymore, they were shaking like crazy, I LOVED IT 🙂 I want more.

After our class we NEEDED a shower, BADLY. We came to my place and got ready for our lunch date at Kabuki.

 

We all used to work together and still keep in touch. There were a few more that were missing but we made sure to eat enough Sushi for all of them 😉

After lunch Diana and I went shopping. For everything a runner needs, the most important thing was to get new running shoes for her. She ended up with the Brooks Glycerin and they are pink 🙂

 Source

The night ended with a romantic date with my cutie. We went to Genghis for dinner, went to a car show and got some froyo.

Most of the day today I’ve been a lazy bum. I always crave these days but when I have them because I don’t feel well, it’s not as much fun and all I think about is being outside doing something. Gotta get my rest though, big week ahead.

Hope you enjoy the rest of your weekend!!

Betty

3 comments on “Got My Butt Handed To Me

  1. Becky says:

    Oh burpees….my favorite exercise to hate! They are so good for us, but so awful all at the same time!

  2. Melissa says:

    Ugh, I hate burpees too! I don’t know why, but my body is just not a fan of them.

  3. I don’t know what a burpee is but it doesn’t sound fun! Yikes!

Leave a Reply

