It’s Almost Go Time

Yesterday Craig, my sister Paula and I went and picked up our Firefly Run packets!! Exciting. I could tell my sister was excited for her packet and her shirt. 🙂 They let me pick up my other sisters packet since she was at work and I thought that was cool.

We got these nifty things in our packet. They have battery operated lights. Might wear them as ankle bracelets or dog collars. haha 😉 Craig also bought us some glow stick necklaces and bracelets so we are PUMPED!! After our packet pick-up we went on our last run before the race. Almost go time!!

Tonight my sister and I are taking my niece Jasmine to see Disney on Ice 100 Years of Disney!!! Wooohooooo! I’ll try to sneak some pictures ;0

Have a good day!!

Betty

4 comments on “It’s Almost Go Time

  1. The FireFly Run is coming to Colorado as well! I’m trying to encourage a few of my friends to run it with me.I’ve never done a night race before, which is why I wanted to do this race. It looks so much fun! So I’m excited to see how your race goes and your recap!

  2. Nicole says:

    Betty! That is too crazy! Not only am I doing the Firefly run on Saturday (I picked up my packet yesterday too!) But…I am also going to see Disney on Ice tonight with my best friend since elementary school (she won tickets at work haha). So random!!

  3. courtney says:

    this race sounds so cool!!! i can’t wait to hear all about it!

Leave a Reply

