$45 Richer

Hi!!

So….we ended up running on our Vegas trip πŸ™‚ Yup, we got there late Friday night and of course went to sleep late because we were in Vegas. We always wake up early even if we went to sleep late so we took advantage of it and went running. It was awesome. The weather was perfect in the morning and there were a lot of runners out. The only ugh thing about it was the stairs. UGH!! My legs were a little shaky when we got back. But it prepared me for Warrior Dash which is today so that’s good. We ended up doing 3.5 miles.

I didn’t take my camera so I have sucky phone pictures to share.

On our way back we stopped inside the Bellagio Garden since I knew we wouldn’t have a chance later to check it out. This is one of my favorite things in Las Vegas.

So pretty.

We were glad we still went on our run even though we were so sleepy by the end of that night. Oh well.

After our run we went to breakfast then met our friends for the SURPRISE. Our friend didn’t know all her friends were going to be there. She thought it was just her and her husband but her husband arranged everyone to be there so he could ask her to marry him again!! It was really nice. And she was so surprised. After he asked and she of course said yes we all went out to lunch. Then it was time for the girls to have our own time.

You know…take some Jello Shots, go shopping for matching wrist bands πŸ˜‰

And just be silly. It was a good time.

After that we all headed to our rooms to get ready for the wedding.

Then it was time to go πŸ™‚ Her best friend in the pink brought her dress with her so it’s her actual wedding dress that she used the first time.

The girls took the limo and the guys drove separately in a truck. The wedding ceremony was beautiful. We all ended up going to dinner afterwards.

Then we all hung out πŸ™‚

In the morning Craig and I headed down for a quick breakfast and some gambling.

Yeah baby!!! I put in a $20 and cashed out at $65. We played for a while too. I love the slot machines, I won’t play more than $20 though, sometimes I can play for a long time and sometimes it’s gone in a few minutes. haha.

Those $45 came in handy when we walked to the M&M store later that day.

I got some stuff for my fam and some treats for me and Craig πŸ™‚

There were a lot more pictures…of course but I already made this way too long with pictures.

It’s time for me to get ready for Warrior Dash!!! Eeeeek. This is my first time, Craig ran it last year and loved it so here I go. We are running it together, I hope I get muddy!!!

Betty

One comment on “$45 Richer

  1. courtney says:

    ahh i love vegas! congrats on winning and i can’t wait to hear about warrior dash!

Leave a Reply

