SAY Whaaaaat Wednesday?!

We are half way there peeps.

I have some exciting news!!!

We just booked our vacation to San Francisco in July!! Yay!! We had planned to go to Yosemite National Park for our “main” vacation this year but we changed it. We were both a little sad to change it because we were really looking forward to it but we’ll just have to go some other time 🙂 Plus we have our Grand Canyon hiking trip in September so we will for sure get our hike on this year.

We are really looking forward to San Francisco, we’ve been wanting to go for a long time. I do have a confession, I think I’ve mentioned it before but….

I’ve NEVER flown before!!!

SAY WHAT?!!

Yup..never. As a kid we always drove everywhere. I love road trips so when we plan our trips we always plan on driving but this time we are flying. I’m a “flight virgin” haha. The flight is only 2 hours so I don’t think it’s long enough for me to freak out. Nice way to dip my toes into the water 😉 I can’t wait!! We have so much we want to do while we are there.

Question: If you’ve been to San Francisco…what is a MUST do there?

Source

This week I also bought my ticket to go see Kelly Clarkson in concert this August!! I’ve seen her twice now and I’m super excited to see her again.

 Source

Also here is our Warrior Dash video.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ocaWRwI7oC4&feature=g-all-u

Warrior Dash 2012

You’re going to think I’m a huge wimp because I was scared to slide down and 2 men had to hold my legs in order for me to slide. But I saw people getting injured. haha. Hope you enjoy my wimpy face.

Have a good evening!! We are about to leave for our run.

Betty

5 comments on “SAY Whaaaaat Wednesday?!

  1. diana says:

    that is so cool!!! totally would have done the same thing and had some dudes help me too! If you landed wrong..snap! I am so in for it now next year!!!

    • betybliss says:

      I wasn’t the only one not wanting to slide down. haha. Plus one of the dudes was my bf so it’s ok 😉

      It is so much fun. You would love it!

  2. Cynthia says:

    San Fran how fun! I am still working out details to try to go to San Fran in July to run the marathon on July 29th.
    I went there for a high school trip and I loved it. I would recommend going to Alcatraz. If I get to go this year that’s where we want to visit.

    • betybliss says:

      Good thing I didn’t know the marathon is that close to our trip or else I would’ve registered for it. haha 🙂

      I’ll make sure to check out Alcatraz for sure. Thanks.

  3. Jordy says:

    I’ve always wanted to go to San Fran – we are going in October finally! We also will be at the Kelly concert. 🙂

    Stopping by from AZ Bloggers Network.

    jordy | jordy liz blogs

Leave a Reply

