Hotties!!

Yes, I forgot how much different Summer runs are compared to our other runs. Don’t get me wrong. I still rather run during the Summer time than Winter hands down. But when we are trying to fit in everything else that is going on these last couple months and our training, it can get kind of tough. During the week we’ve been meeting my sisters for their training and then running the other days for our training. We usually go at about 6 pm which isn’t too bad but you can still feel a huge difference in our performance. I still haven’t thrown a fit about how hot it is and quit running. I’ve done that before 🙂 They have been my fault though, because I don’t get my butt out there earlier in the morning or later in the evening. Our San Diego 1/2 is in the beginning of June so we won’t really have to deal with the July heat. Those can be brutal. We have a month to go and we are both super excited about this race. We’ve been wanting to run it for a very long time. I’m considering in ot wearing my Garmin, we both decided we didn’t want time to be our focus for this race. I haven’t decided yet though, I like knowing my calories 🙂 Maybe I can wear it on my ankle. hee hee.

To help prepare for our longer runs I went and bought some supplies the other day.

I’ve been wanting to try the Stinger Waffles for a while and it was so delicious. Not sure if it helped with energy though. The Short Bloks and PowerBar Chews are still my favorite. We also bought some Nuun to go with our new hand-held water bottles. Craig is really loving that stuff.

Craig got the black one and I got the pink one. Can’t wait to try these babies out on our next run. I got mine in the mail today 🙂 They will definitely help with these long hotter runs. The park we go to has fountains but the water is a little warm. I read really good reviews about these. I really like that it has a little pocket too.

Today I also went to pick up my Bountiful Basket. Love getting this. Every time I know I have a free morning on a Saturday then I make sure to order it.

After picking up my fruit/veggies I met my sisters for our run. The Night Run race is next Saturday!! I can’t wait to show you our outfits 🙂

Then I met my mom for a movie date. We watched The Avengers and we both LOVED it. How could you not love that movie with all these hotties!!

source

Hope you have a good weekend. I’m about to go have some carne asada tacos and watch the fight with my family and friends 🙂

Betty

3 comments on “Hotties!!

  1. courtney says:

    i can’t wait to see the avengers, so glad you thought it was good! it is starting to get HOT here too!

  2. diana says:

    yummmm your post sounds delicious…hotties and fruit from bountiful baskets..now if i can have the hotties feed me the fruit we would be set!

Leave a comment