Pink or Red..I can’t tell them apart.

So recently I ordered these socks…

 Source

 I found a good deal on Gear Buzz, it was $25 with free shipping 🙂 The socks are from Pro Compression. I already had the blue argyle ones but then I spotted these limited time star ones. I HAD to have them. I love me some compression socks so I ordered them right away. (Not sure if you’ve seen it but I have a star tattoo on my neck behind my ear)

For San Diego we had originally planned on wearing a green or blue shirt to match my argyle socks. We’ve been shopping around at my fave sporting goods stores (I think they know me by name at my local Roadrunner, I’m a little embarrassed to go in there now) and we decided to change our color to red instead to match my new Star Power socks. I mean Craig doesn’t really care what we wear. As long as it’s not pink or purple he is fine with whatever I choose for our outfit. I can work with that, I’ll just save the girly colors for when I run with my girls. I put WAY too much thought into a race day outfit…I know.

I’ve been eyeing this one top for a VERY long time but I just didn’t want to fork over $42 bucks for a shirt. No way. I don’t usually buy things at full price, especially a $40 shirt. I could get like 2 or 3 for that price.

Nike

Well, I bought it.

Anyway, I THOUGHT our  San Diego outfit was set until I got the socks and the top in the mail. I got the socks first and the stars on the socks are pink. I wasn’t completely sure what color they were when I saw them online but I wanted them either way. I thought maybe I could make it work with the red top. Well, I got the red top in the mail yesterday and it’s not red. It said red online but its like a pinkish orange color. I like it but not what we wanted so we are sending that baby back.

We are back with our original plan and I bought this top last night. Craig also bought a shirt the same color.

Under Armour Women's Fly By Stretch Mesh Tank - Dick's Sporting Goods

Source

 source

I tried it on with my original blue argyle socks and it matches so no more switching. Plus the top was cheaper 🙂 Oh by the way Pro compression is having a May deal for their pink socks with free shipping! I have been super strong and not ordered them….YET. Only because I already have pink compression socks. It’s been hard 😦

Two weeks to go!! I feel like I haven’t ran a half marathon in forever but it’s only been 2 months. I’m itching for a 13.1 miler especially since we’ll be running in San Diego

Question: Do you put a lot of thought into what you’re wearing on race day?

Craig gives me a hard time sometimes because he says I focus too much on what I’m wearing for a race but I like planning outfits. I think it’s part of the fun. I like planning everything down to my nail polish. Maybe he’s right…I have issues. 😉

Betty

5 comments on “Pink or Red..I can’t tell them apart.

  1. Kara says:

    I LOVE planning my outfits! I’ve already got my costume planned for the Disneyland Half Marathon in September!

    Kara
    http://www.frecklesandrouge.com

  2. diana says:

    I love ur outfits but I pretty much throw on clothes and go.I rarely wear my 2 pairs of compression socks ..
    I totaly like the blue outfit btr then red! Great choice! What is it u do 4 ur day job?

  3. courtney says:

    i love planning outfits too! you know, whatever you enjoy and makes you feel good!

Leave a Reply

