What I’m Up To…

So I haven’t really talked much about anything lately other than running and races. So here are a few things I’m doing when I’m not planning my next race or training for one.

Memorial Day weekend plans:

We are going camping over the weekend but we’ll be back by Sunday night. I don’t have Memorial day off from work. They offered it to us but I decided to work since we get paid more that day. It’s our yearly Memorial Day weekend camping trip. We are definitely looking forward to it.

These last couple months have been really busy. This month alone feels like it flew by. We have gone or going to 4 graduations. Tonight and tomorrow night we are going to Craig’s nieces. Then next Wednesday my little baby is graduating (promotion) from kindergarten.

We also celebrated Mother’s Day by cooking my sister and mom breakfast. We bought my mom a smartphone. She’s been wanting one for a while now. She had a super old phone. She LOVED her gift. We also celebrated her birthday on Monday 🙂 A lot of going out this month for celebrations. My stomach and pockets are taking a huge hit. haha.

Movies:

This month I went to see Dark Shadows.

 source

I really LOVED Dark Shadows. You know I love Johnny Depp so that might have something to do with it because I’ve heard other people saying it was just ok. I thought it was a nice mix of Beetlejuice and Hocus Pocus. It was funny and it was even a little scary at times. Johnny can do no wrong.

 I also watched Avengers twice. Both times in 3D. Both times I really enjoyed it. Those hotties never get old.

I’ve also been reading/listening to this book…

Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades TrilogySource

At first I didn’t want to tell anyone other than Craig that I was reading it. haha. I was a little shy about it because of what I had heard about the book. They made it sound like it was really “naughty” but decided to read it because of all the hype. I just started the 3rd book and I think they are pretty good. They are not at all as “bad” as a lot of people made them out to be…in my opinion. I think I’ll miss Christian Gray when I’m done with the series. Oh and I’m obviously not shy about telling people I’m reading the book anymore 😉

We haven’t had too much time for t.v. so we haven’t really been following anything. We love Modern Family and Don’t Trust the B in apt 23.

Source

I think James Van Der Beek is HILAROUS in the show. We’ve missed the last few episodes though since our schedules are all crazy. Oh and I do have a fave for American Idol….

source

I actually voted!! I don’t even remember the last time I voted but I voted 20 times. haha. We won’t get to see the finale but I’m hoping he wins 🙂

Question: Do you feel like this month just flew by?

Any good movies or books you recommend?

Betty

2 comments on “What I’m Up To…

  1. diana says:

    Okay so i am slow. I read hunger games..starting mockingjay next, LOVED a new series by Sophie whatsher face..who writes the shopaholic series. Never read those, but loved “i got your number” The cutest book ever! So quick!
    I am trying to read 300 books in a year or something so ive got plenty..
    have you heard of divergence? is it good. What this book your reading??Good??

    • betybliss says:

      I’m going to look these books up. I love to read but I usually just pick something from the free section on amazon 🙂
      I’ve never heard of Divergence but I’m going to look it up now.

Leave a Reply

