San Diego RNR Expo

Hi!! Hope you all had a great weekend. I had an extra long weekend that went by way too fast. I had such a blast in San Diego. We got back yesterday evening and I took today off to be a bum. Actually I came back a bit sick because of the huge weather difference. Anyway, I had a great time. I’ll start off with the Expo then write about the race separately. Also another post of the extra fun stuff we did aside from running stuff.

The expo was at the San Diego Convention Center. Our hotel was in Hotel Circle. When I was deciding where we should stay I decided Hotel Circle was more in the middle of everything. Plus we rather be closer to the finish than the expo or start line.

We got to the expo pretty early, around 9:30ish. At that time it wasn’t super packed and we were able to walk around comfortably. We don’t like messing with a huge crowd so we try our best to get to the expo as soon as it opens.

We got our bibs and I had totally forgot that they let us customize something on our bib. Then I saw what I put on the bibs…Bugsies ROCK ON! We call each other bugsies 🙂

See how there weren’t that many people around yet. It was nice to be able to look around without being pushed around.

I learned my lesson from the LVRNR and got the girl shirt this time. I loved them. I don’t like wearing light colors but I think it matched perfect for the race.

Craig bought me these…

Bling for my shoes 🙂 I put the RUN one on as soon as we got back to our hotel. I’m saving the 26.2 for when I do another full.

These are some of the goodies we got at the expo. This was just what I had stuffed in my bag. We got a bunch more in Craig’s bag. A lot of different type of bars. I think I got enough tuna 😉

After the race we went to Balboa Park and went to 2 museums. With our race expo we were able to get into a few museums for free!! You know we took advantage of that deal. I’ll post all those pictures separately. We also went to the beach and had a carb loading dinner. We got back to our hotel around 9:30 pm and set out our gear…

We matched 🙂 I’ll never get tired of matching with my running partner. Too fun.

I think this has been one of the most comfortable outfits I’ve had since running.

We set our alarm for 3:10 am and went to bed. I will tell you now that I LOVED everything about this race. If I had to say 1 bad thing about this race it would be that the humidity was killer but they don’t have any control over that. I had such a great time running this race. I would totally do it again. I can’t wait to share the pictures and my recap from this race.

Betty

Leave a Reply

