Say WHAT Wednesday!

I did it! I finally went to Crossfit…

“Show up, Don’t quit”

Say What?!!!

Yes, I was scared. REALLY scared. I’ve watched a few videos of these classes and they looked intense. I’ve taken a few boot camp classes and those are tough but fun. I wasn’t sure how much “fun” this class would be. This was definitely getting me out of my run/gym/hike comfort zone. I do ST at my gym and even at home but it’s one of my weaker areas in fitness. I knew this class would kick my butt and it did. I’ve been wanting to go for so long though and when Craig won me a month free at a race I took it as a sign. I could not and WOULD not try to weasel myself out of this. My exact words to Craig by the way. I’m glad I went though. I was already sore leaving the place last night and I am SUPER sore today. I’m for sure going back though. I like to get my butt kicked and I really need that right now. I’ll be going 2 times a week for a month. They have a lot of classes to choose from but I’m thinking on going Tuesday’s and Thursday’s. I’ll keep you updated. I’m pumped!!

Have you tried Crossfit before?

Another class I’ll be going to soon with my sister is a Pole Dancing class….

 Source

Say What?!!

Yeah, I don’t think we’ll be doing anything like that anytime soon since the classes we will be going to are introductory pole dancing classes. We got a great deal on Living Social for 3 classes. My sisters never been to one so I’m excited to go. She is slacking so we haven’t decided on the day yet. 😉 JK. She isn’t slacking. (she reads this blog) We will be planning this class soon though. I’m excited. I’ve taken these classes a few times and they are so much fun.

Happy obligito (belly button) of the week day! (My friend Diana always says this on  Wednesdays :))

Betty

4 comments on “Say WHAT Wednesday!

  1. Becky says:

    That’s awesome! I really liked my Crossfit classes when I did them! I’ve always been intrigued by pole dancing classes, but I’m not sure I’m brave enough!

  2. Hey Betty!!! it’s been a looooong time! I’ve been away from the blog world way too long. I’ve missed reading your blog, girl! I’m so proud of you for attending a crossfit class! I still have yet to do it. I’ve been wanting to try it for a year now but just haven’t gotten around to it. Pole dancing actually scares me more than crossfit. It’s a little too sexy for me and I don’t think I have a capability of being sexy. HAHAHAHAHA. I’ve seen some crazy pole dancing workouts though!

  3. courtney says:

    Great job! I’m so glad you went!

Leave a Reply

