Big Drinks

Hello!!

Time for my weekend recap.

I started out Friday with these girls….

My sisters and mom, my besties 🙂 We went out to dinner/drinks and then went to watch Magic Mike. Dinner/drinks was fun. I didn’t drink since I was DD but also because I don’t really like to. The movie was just okay though. It was packed and we went to a theater that is usually not as busy. The movie had it’s funny parts and I mean the guys are pretty hot but they tried to make the story a little serious which I thought ruined it. They should have just left it funny and sexy 😉 It was a fun night though. I’m glad we decided to still keep our date even though we weren’t super up to it at first. It ended up being a great idea.

Saturday morning I went to the pole dancing class with my sister Paula. We had so much fun. We were laughing a lot and we learned a lot too. It was a good workout for our arms because swinging around the pole requires a lot of your arm strength. We are going back on Thursday for a choreography class. We are pumped!!

Saturday evening Craig and celebrated 4th of July early.

They had 4th of July festivities in Downton Mesa. We go every year. It was a nice night.

Sunday morning we went Mtn. biking again and this time I went longer and on harder trails. (for me)

 

I had told Craig that I wanted to do the same trails we did the last time but when we were out there he convinced me to do a few new ones. I was feeling good so went with it and glad that I did.

We ended up doing 5.7 miles and I was so happy when we got done because I can tell that I am getting better. Plus, I’m getting a little less nervous on the downhills 🙂

After our biking fun we stopped at The Coffee Shop place that we discovered a week ago. OMG this place is AMAZING!! I wish it was closer to our house or maybe it’s a good thing that it’s far. It is such a cute place and they had Pumpkin Spice Latte. I don’t have to wait until October anymore 😉 I definitely want to go back. hee hee.

They were on Cupcake Wars…here’s the video if you want to check it out.

Betty

One comment on “Big Drinks

  1. courtney says:

    great job on trying the new trails! i’m the same way, downhills especially! i’m afraid i’m going to go over the top of the handle bars!

Leave a Reply

