Working On Our Fitness

Good morning and Happy Friday!! It was nice to have Wednesday off and have a little break in between but I’m ready for a longer break. Two more weeks before our vacation and I cannot wait to be off from work for 9 days. It’s going to be glorious 🙂

This week has been a great workout week. For the last few weeks I’ve been working out and just going through the motions, not really enjoying myself as much as I used to. Maybe I miss running more, who knows. But I just wasn’t as into it as I usually am. But something happened this week. I’m into it again and I crave a good workout. I hope I keep this awesome motivation going because I love having this feeling.

Yesterday morning I met my sister Vero for a CX Worx class..

At the intersection of science and personal training lies a new kind of workout …A workout that will tighten and tone your abs, back and butt like nothing else before. CXWorx™ – Revolutionary core training

We got a good deal to this gym and we are definitely going to take advantage of their awesome classes.

My sister LOVES her sleep so I was a little surprised when she agreed to meet me at 4:35 am for a class. It didn’t take too much convincing. The class was only 30 mins but it was such a good workout. I really liked it. Plus it gave us enough time to get home and get ready for work.

On Monday we are going to take Body Pump…

A rapid fat-burning class that uses barbells to give you the fastest way to tone and condition muscles! After an exhaustive study, BODYPUMP waverified by The University of Auckland as providing the fastest body fat loss of any fitness classes.

I’ve read about this class before on other blogs so I’m looking forward to it.

Then yesterday after work my sister Paula and I attended the Choreography class for the Pole Dancing classes we are taking.

Pole Choreography – During class we will learn transitions, poses, twist, turns and spins. Basically everything that you need to put a real pole routine together. This class puts together a choreographed routine step by step, considering the beat of the chosen song and the style of dance that matches it. This is a high-intensity class so come prepared to keep moving and shaking.

I was able to take some pictures yesterday 😉

Having a little fun before the lass started. hee hee

We are going to be taking the Let Loose Pole Dance on Monday night so it will be another sister workout day for me.

Let Loose Pole Dance –  During class we will practice certain moves in combination to get our body loose and relieve some of the tension from our day. Join us as we work from head to toe relaxing our bodies through the art of movement and the rhythm of dance. The dance moves are sensual in nature and we practice expressive dance too.

Tomorrow I’m going to the gym with my mom. She joined a gym last week and she has been going almost daily this week 🙂 I’ve gone running/walking with my mom but I’ve never been to the gym with her so this too I’m looking forward to.

It’s time for be to get ready for work. Hope you all have a GREAT Friday!

Betty

2 comments on “Working On Our Fitness

  1. courtney says:

    how cool, i can’t wait to hear what you think! oh and i have those same pants from old navy, love ’em!

Leave a Reply

