Views from the top

 

Hi!!

Tomorrow I’ll take a break from SF posts to just go over other things I’ve been doing since we’ve been back. I have a couple of running updates too.

We started our 3rd day in SF by taking a ferry to Angel’s Island.

This was included in the Go San Francisco cards we bought. The Ferry took about 20 mins I think, not long at all.

When we first started planning this trip we had a few touristy things we wanted to do and Angel’s Island was not one of them but the more I read about it the more I thought we should do it. Especially because we love hiking. It was right up our alley.

ย 

There are a few trails on the island but we decided to do the trail that took us to the top. You could also rent mountain bikes on the island to ride around.

ย 

It think the hike was about 6 miles. The views were beautiful. We could see Sausalito, Tiburon, Oakland, Alcatraz, SF and the bridges. Oh and I wore my new Muir Woods t-shirt ๐Ÿ˜‰

The hike wasn’t very hard, there were some steep areas but nothing crazy. After our hike we had lunch at the cafe on the island. Since it was the only place to eat there it was a little pricey but good.

We took the ferry back to SF and went to Aquarium of the Bay while we waited for our next tour. This was also included in the SF card. Actually everything we did this day and the next were included. It was a really good deal.

We got to see Nemo ๐Ÿ™‚

ย 

We also walked around the Piers while we waited and watched the Seals on Pier 39 for a bit.

The tour we took in the afternoon was one of those double-decker buses.

ย source

The tour guide was really funny. We went to the Exploratorium. The tour also included a closer look of the bridge. We took a lot of pictures of this bridge from all different angles while we were there.

I was trying to pretend thatย I was holding it up but I obviously failed. haha.

We also got to see The Painted Ladies, drove by Golden Gate Park, Lombard Street and other SF must sees. We had dinner at Fishermans Wharf, I had fish again ๐Ÿ™‚ I had a lot of fish while we were there….YUM.

I only have 1 more SF post then I will get back to regular posts ๐Ÿ˜‰

Betty

One comment on “Views from the top

  1. NicoleWhite says:

    The view from Angel’s Island looks awesome! It sounds like that was a good stop to visit! PS – Love the shirt ๐Ÿ™‚

    I have a photo of me standing in the same place on that cement planter in front of the Golden Gate Bridge! Too funny!

    I can’t wait to read your SF post!

Leave a Reply

