Beast Mode

Good morning!

Time for some running and workout updates. I haven’t mentioned it but my sisters, Craig and I are having our own challenge.

Beast Mode Challenge

Part of that challenge involves us updating each other every Sunday on our weekly workouts. Since I’ll be doing it anyway, I decided to post my workouts on here every Sunday also.

So here are last weeks just to catch up..

Monday 8/27- 1hr Zumba
Tuesday 8/28- rest day
Wednesday 8/29- rest day
Thursday 8/30- 1hr dance class
Friday 8/31- 5k virtual race
Saturday 9/01- 1hr zumba
Sunday 9/2- 7 miles mtn bike ride

I felt good about my workouts last week and I feel even better this week. I’ve been doing a lot of Zumba which I LOVE. I need to run more though 😉 We officially started our marathon training this week. Since I go in at 8am for training we are able to run outside in the mornings twice a week. 🙂

Goal

So my goal to running a race every month is going GREAT. One month to go and it will be a year. That race is happening this Sunday. Craig and I will be running the Remember 9/11 5k. After this I have a race scheduled until February so It’ll be a year and 5 months! Yay!!!

October Half Marathon

The USA Women’s Half Marathon that was scheduled for October 6th has been cancelled. They weren’t able to have it at the location they wanted so we are all getting refunds. 😦 It’s a bit of a bummer because we already had our outfit ready 😉 and I was really looking forward to it but it’s okay. We will just make that outfit our November Half outfit.

I am pretty pumped about another race in October that we are doing….

Neon Splash 5k. I’ll be running this with my sisters and Craig. Yay!!!

That’s all I have for now. I gotta get ready for work 🙂 Have a great day!

Betty

 

One comment on “Beast Mode

  1. Courtney says:

    that race looks like SO MUCH FUN!!!!!! great workouts this week!

Leave a Reply

