A week from today…

Happy Friday!!

Glad this week is over. Training at work is taking its toll on me, it’s so much info. in so little time but I know I’ll get the hang of it. 🙂

So a week from today we will be hiking Havasupai! Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh I can’t believe it’s almost time. It goes by so fast! We are super super excited. This is something we’ve been wanting to do for a very long time, at least 5 years. My friend just went over Labor Day weekend and he said it was amazing. His pictures were breath-taking and I can’t wait to experience it for ourselves. I think I’ve done as much research as I can and we are as prepared as we will ever be.

We pretty much have everything we need except a couple of things that we are renting that won’t be picking up until the day before. Here are some of the things we do have…

I love my backpacking pack. It took us months to finally decide on the ones we wanted. I read reviews, we went to several shops and tried multiple on. Obviously the main things were comfort and size but I’m not going to lie…cuteness was on the list of things I wanted my pack to be 😉

We have more food than this but this is what I have pictured. We are also taking, jerky, nuts, easy breakfast meals and another bag or two of space food. Yummm. lol. I’m sure we will be super excited for our meal once we hike out.

I read a lot of reviews and articles about hiking Havasupai but you can never be too prepared…I also purchased this book. It actually had a lot of information and I’m glad I bought it. We have been making a list of everything we need and checking it off once we get it. Yesterday I made a list of everything we need to pack to make sure we cover all our basis. We are PUMPED!!!!

Question: What’s 1 thing on your bucket list?

Have a GREAT Friday!!

Betty

3 comments on “A week from today…

  1. You are going to have an absolute blast! I hiked into Havasupai back in June with Columbia Sportswear. It was an amazing experience and one that lead me to move from Ohio to Arizona…no joke. Have fun!

    Right now at the top of my bucket list is traveling to Africa. =)

  2. Courtney says:

    how cool!!! i cannot wait to hear all about it and see your pics!

  3. You will totally LOVE Havasupai! It is actually more beautiful then it is in photos 🙂 I went last year around this time (I have a recap on my blog on the “Travel” page if you’re interested!). It was on my bucket list for sooo long and I was really excited to finally do it!

    You may already know this, but I would reccomend bringing cash just in case you need anything from the store in the villiage – or if you’re like me and can’t resist fry bread!

    PS – I think I have the same pack but in a different color 😉

Leave a Reply

