Desert Belle Cruise

Happy Hump Day!!

This week has gone by so fast. I feel like I have a billion things to do before we leave tomorrow and don’t have the energy to do them. I just need to tackle one thing at a time instead of focusing on everything I STILL need to do.

Over the weekend we went on a fun double date with my parents. I told them to be at my place by 4pm and nothing else. I wanted to surprise them, they’ve been wanting to go on this little cruise for a year now so I knew they would love it.

On the drive there I could see them looking around, wondering where we were taking them, then they realized and my mom got super happy.

The cruise started at 5pm. It’s 90 minutes and it goes through Saguaro Lake. They have some snacks and drinks on the boat. They did have alcoholic drinks but we didn’t have any. The weather was perfect!! LOVED it!

The scenery was beautiful.

They also had a band on the cruise and peole were dancing and singing along. It was cool.

My parents loved it. My mom kept saying how much she liked it and they even started planning on who they could take on the cruise 🙂

here’s a link with more information…..Desert Belle Cruise.

Tonight we are going to finish our packing and going to one of my favorite restaurants for dinner..True Food Kitchen 🙂

Betty

Leave a Reply

