Farming Around

Hello!!

It seems like it’s going to take longer than I thought to fix my computer so the Havasupai recaps will have to wait because all my pictures are on my computer. Until then here is what’s going on with me now..

Races

I registered for 2 half marathons in November. These races were planned but I hadn’t registered until a week ago. Don’t know why I was waiting around to do that but it’s done. I’ll be running…

 Source

This one is new to me, I usually run the Women’s Half Marathon which is the same day but we decided to run this one instead this year. I’ll be running this with my friend Daniela.

Then on 11/10/12 I’ll be running this half marathon…

Source

This race is literally around the corner from my house, it will take me like 5 mins. to walk there. It’s a smaller race than I’m used to but I’m looking forward to it.

I am HOPING and working towards being able to PR at one of these races…which means I need to beat my current PR of 2:27.

And in a week we will be running this…

 Source

I’ll be running this with Craig and my sister Ceci. I am WAY excited about this run. Can’t wait!!

Now that the weather is way nicer we get to have our evening runs outside again 🙂 I’ve been running my long runs outside the whole time but super early. Now I can ditch the treadmill during the week too and run outside like we did yesterday. Now look at this view…

image

You can’t get that on the treadmill.

I’ve been running my long run with Daniela on Saturday’s and since Craig will be running the Vegas 1/2 with me and the P.F. Changs Full Marathon we are also running together on Sunday now. Talking about Vegas, we booked our hotel and we are staying somewhere totally new for us. We wanted to stay closer to the finish line so decided to stay at the Flamingo, we’ve always kind of wanted to check it out anyway so it was an easy decision on where to stay.

Since we like to try new things, last Sunday we went to The Farm Kitchen at South Mountain and it was delicious!!!! They have weird hours and only open certain times of the year so I have been waiting patiently for this place to open so we could check it out.

image

image

The food was a bit pricey for the amount you get but I really liked it. I believe it’s all organic which is why it’s probably a little more on the pricier side.

 

 

image

image

It was very much like a picnic and we walked around the whole farm checking it out. The Bachelor with Courtney and Ben was filmed here in one of the scenes. That’s when I first saw it. 😉

 

 

image

Anyway super good and I would definitely go back just for the picnic feeling of it all.

Tonight we are going to dinner and movies at the park to watch The Goonies. Busy weekend coming up..I’ll have lots for you on Monday.

I’m sure there is more to update you on but my lunch is almost over so I gotta get back to work. 🙂

Have a GREAT weekend!!

Betty

 

One comment on “Farming Around

  1. Courtney says:

    that neon race looks too fun!

Leave a Reply

