Too EXCITED?!

Hi peeps!

 Are you all super excited for Thanksgiving? Because I am. Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday. I love all the delicious food and you don’t have to worry about giving any gifts. haha. I still can’t believe it’s only 2 days away. This month has flown by. Must be having too much fun 🙂

Since I didn’t have a race over the weekend we had a chance to explore a bit on Sunday. We went to Payson, Arizona which is less than 2 hours away. We went up for the day, checked out the scenery, had lunch and came back home. We go to Payson often during the summer to hike since the weather is so much cooler there. It definitely was a lot cooler there on Sunday. Brrrr.

image

View from the top of the rim.

image

We also saw a lot of tress with their leaves changing. I would love to run a race in Payson. It’s beautiful. But I’m always a chicken because of the elevation.

This Sunday we plan on doing more exploring, this time we are going to Tucson, Arizona. We are going hiking and eating at one of the many healthy restaurants I found. YAY! EXCITING!

Also over the weekend I got these babies….

image

Aren’t they just the cutest?! I love Brooks and Pink so these are perfect for me. I had been eyeing for a while now so I knew what I wanted when I went to Roadrunner and this was the LAST pink pair they had and they had them…IN MY SIZE. Meant to be!! I’ll be running in them tonight. I’m a huge nerd and I’m seriously looking forward to it.

On to some other exciting running news….

This morning I registered my sister and Craig for this race….

Source

They’ll be running the 5k together. This will be my sisters first Winter run and day race. She has only ran at night races. My sister is very excited about the mug and hot chocolate after the race. I am too 😉  Exciting!! I’m running the 15k with my friend Daniela. We have cute socks for the race, can’t wait to show you.

And I don’t think I’ve mentioned this yet but I registered for this a couple of weeks ago…

 Source  2013

I’ll be running the half marathon. I wanted to run this race last March and it was sold out by the time I was going to register and I remember being really bummed. So this time I didn’t wait. Especially since there are signs everywhere for this race. This will be the last race I register in advance. After February I will register depending on what’s going on that month. This race will mark 1 year & 6 months of my running a race every month streak! Woohoooooo!

I’m also super excited about the Holiday Bootie Buster Challenge that I’m doing with so many other bloggers. I’m sure you have heard about it or are also doing it. It started yesterday and I’ll be posting my weekly workouts/points every Sunday. Even if I don’t post about anything else that day 😉

So yeah those are a few things I’m excited about. Anything you’re looking forward to?

Betty

 

 

2 comments on “Too EXCITED?!

  1. Courtney says:

    LOVE the new shoes! i’m excited to run a 5k with my husband since he never races with me!

  2. I’m totally excited to run the Hot Chocolate 15k! It’s gonna be great 🙂

    PS – Would you be interested in running on an all female blogger Ragnar team for the AZ ragnar in Feb?? We need just a couple more people… Email me if you’re interested!

Leave a Reply

