Decision Made

Good morning!!
I’ve been fighting a cold most of the week and it finally hit me. Ugh. For now it will have to chill because I have a big weekend ahead 🙂

So this post is to give you a couple of updates…

First of all, after a lot of thinking Craig and I have decided not to run the P.F.Changs Marathon but we are going to run the half marathon. We are already registered and still want to run…..just not as far. lol. I’m not really bummed about it to be honest. I ran the marathon this year which was a huge goal for me and I know we have forever to run a marathon together. So for now we are going to enjoy running the half. Since we decided this I have felt so relieved because we are ready for the half now so we just have to keep our training the same. With the holidays and birthdays it’s just nice not having to fit in the longer runs also. I haven’t run the P.F.Changs half in 2 years and they have a new course which Craig ran this year so I’m excited to check out the differences.

Second update…

My running at least once race a month streak continues!!! I have made it 15 months and I’m still going strong. I’m registered for a half in January, February and March with a few other smaller races & Ragnar so I should be completing an 18 month streak. I haven’t planned much passed March so we’ll see what happens from there 🙂 My goal at first was to make it 12 months but it’s been fun keeping this going. I think I might be bummed when it’s over. I’ve had a great race year. Most months I’ve run 2-3 races and they have all been so much fun…even Vegas 😉

That’s all I got for you today. Have a great day! Stay warm.

Betty

5 comments on “Decision Made

  1. Rana says:

    Don’t worry about not running the full marathon, having run one already this year is still a great accomplishment! Best of luck with your race to the both of you. And WOW on running a race every month that is awesome! I wish races around me weren’t so darn expensive so I could do the same!

  2. If you feel relieved, then you definitely made the right decision! Which halves are you doing in Feb/March? I’m thinking about Lost Dutchman (it was my faaaaavorite last year) and the Phoenix 1/2, but I’m waiting until after PF Chang’s to see just how quickly I’m ready to get back to racing, especially with Ragnar on the horizon 🙂

    • betybliss says:

      In Feb I’m doing the IMS Half and in March I’m doing the Phoenix half. I had registered for these before Ragnar. lol. I’m way excited for them all. Especially Ragnar 🙂 I’ve always wanted to do Lost Dutchman but for some reason I’m always a little nervous about it. Is it a lot on dirt trails?

  3. I totally understand dropping the distance, it’s not an easy decision in some ways, but when you know you can enjoy the time more and feel better about the outcome it’s so worth it!

  4. Courtney says:

    i think doing the kind of training you’re doing can be extremely time consuming, adding full marathon training is almost crazy in addition to one of steve’s plans!!

Leave a Reply

