The Rave Run

 

 

image

We registered for this race a couple of months ago as Team Fools because that is what we are 🙂

This race was well organized, fun, everything that was promised we got and even though I’ve never been to a rave…it felt like one.

image

Craig and I with our glow on. Craig didn’t wear as many glow accessories as me.

image

Team Fools ready to rave and run.

image

image

My sister Paula (the middle one) always says we need to up our outfits. I always try to come up with ideas but my ideas can get pricey. Finally I came up with something they were happy with and didn’t involve spending any money 🙂 I have a few sparkle skirts and tons of socks so we went with that. We had neon tops we had planned on wearing but when we picked up our packets and saw the cute tops we decided to wear those instead.

image

They started the race in waves around 8pm.

image

image

Throughout the race they had music, fog machines, cool lights and other fun stuff. I loved running through the fog.

 

image

Since we walk/run races when we do it as a team we have time to stop and take pictures without worrying about time.

image

 

 

 

image

At the end they had a stage with a bunch of cool lights and music. It was way cool and we danced for a bit. We were still pumped after the race and acting like fools.

 

 

 

image

I loved this race and would totally do it again. I think the price was worth it…we registered early and as a team so it was a bit cheaper. After the race we all went to dinner and had some pizza and more laughs 🙂

I’ve been doing a lot more of these types of 5k’s and I really like trying all the different ones they have now. I’ve done a mud race, color race, neon splash and now a rave run. Next month besides my OC Half Marathon I have a Rock N Glow run which I’m thinking will be similar to this race. I’m excited! I like having my serious, trying to PR or push myself races but also having some races just for fun…no time to worry about.

Question: Have you ran a lot of types of races? Which has been your favorite?

Betty

Leave a Reply

