Hiking Adventures

 

 

Happy Hump Day! This week is going by fast, must be because it was a shorter week.

So my next few posts will have a little theme…. “Adventures” because I’m a nerd and because I have a lot to catch up and so it will be easier this way. ๐Ÿ™‚

About a week ago I arranged a girls hiking day with my sister and cousin. We had a blast and I’ll probably plan another day like this in the next month or so.

We drove to Sedona, AZ, one of my favorite places to hike and only about 2 hours away. I wanted the hike to be worth the drive and still not too difficult since I wasn’t sure if my cousin or sis would enjoy themselves. lol.

image

We hiked Devil’s Bridge which isn’t a very hard or long hike so we added 2 other trails to make it 5.5 miles. I don’t remember the names of the other trails at this time ๐Ÿ™‚

Devil’s Bridge has some incline but nothing crazy and totally worth the view.

image

image

I could probably sit there forever just enjoying the beautiful view.

image

image

My cousin and sister really liked it and they even said we should plan this more often. ๐Ÿ™‚

image

The last time I hiked this with Craig we did go out on the bridge but this time for some reason I didn’t feel up to it. haha. Seeing the people out there made me nervous. We sat at the end of the trail for a while having a snack and chatting it up.

After our hike we had a late lunch at Picazzo’s Organic Italian Kitchen.

 

image

It’s as delicious as it looks, LOVE thisย place!

Our last hiking adventure was on Sunday. We headed to Craig’s favorite area…South Mountain. We didn’t really have a plan for what trails or how many miles we wanted to do, just kind of went with how we felt and ended up doing 6.3 miles.

image

And I got to snap a picture of Craig pretend mountain biking. He likes to show me what line he would take if he were on his mountain bike. I think it’s pretty cute ๐Ÿ™‚

image

Since it’s starting to warm up in AZ we are starting our hikes or anything outside a lot earlier. Usually starting in July we head up north more which I love. Just because it’s getting hotter doesn’t mean the hiking adventures stop ๐Ÿ™‚

Betty

Leave a Reply

