Running Adventures

Happy Monday!! Time for us to do it all over again 🙂

In the last couple of weeks I’ve been trying to run in the morning’s before work. We usually go for Tuesday and Thursday. I’m not going to say it happens ALL the time because sometimes I decide sleeping in a little longer and not looking like a bum at work is what I want to do that day. We have to be out the door by 5:30 at the latest in order to be back in time for me to eat and get ready.

    image

Then on the weekend’s we go for another run. I’m not training for a half right now so we aren’t doing anything considered a long run right now but I’m considering something in August 😉 so that might change pretty soon. (hint, hint Craig)

About a week ago we ran the Rock-N-Glow race with my sister and friend Dani. We got the deal off Livingsocial or Groupon. It was a pretty fun event except the first part of the course was a little weird around a parking lot but then it got better.

image

image

image

image

image

I’m officially at my 20 month race streak!!! Can I get a Wooohooooooo?!!!! I have a race planned for June which I’m a little nervous about. It’s called “Beat the Heat” it’s only a 5k but dudes…..it gets hot here in Arizona. It’s already 105* oh and did I mention the race starts at 2:47 PM!! Yup they purposely planned for us to run at the hottest time ever. Craig is running it with me so I’ll make him carry me around if I start to feel a little light-headed. haha.

Over the weekend we usually fit in another run.

image

Our home turf….Tempe Town Lake.

My run last Saturday didn’t go that well, I’ve been feeling a little under the weather the last week or so and we ended up walking. I got a little sad about not feeling good enough to run but the walk was nice so then I decided to just enjoy it 🙂

Question: Any fun races you have planned coming up?

Betty

2 comments on “Running Adventures

  1. Jaime says:

    I’m considering Beat The Heat, too. I’ve been showing horses at WestWorld since the 80’s so it might be fun to see to race through it. The heat part sounds a little…horrid. I can’t decide!

Leave a Reply

