So this is what it’s like running in 100 degrees?

Happy Friday!!

This week flew by and I’m ready for another awesome weekend!

Last week I got these Shaun T. workout dvds.

 

image

I’ll admit that I’m not huge on workout dvds because I just don’t get as into them as I do in a real class, gym or outside workout but I do enjoy them once in a while and I like to have my options.

On Friday night we finally went to see Man of Steel.

image

I thought it was good but not as great as I thought it would be. I’ve been waiting for this movie to come out so maybe I just built it up too much?…. not sure. I liked it but didn’t love it. But Henry Cavill I loved 🙂

On Saturday we ran Beat the Heat.

image

I was a little nervous for this race because of the heat and even though it was hot and hard to keep running at some spots, it could have been a lot worse. It was 104* even though our phone said 102* and this weekend it will be about 118* so a lot worse.

image

The race started inside but it was just for a few minutes, most of the race was outside. We weren’t running for time or anything and we had fun. We ran through sprinklers at the end toward the finish line. That felt pretty good.

image

And on Sunday morning we went out for a bike ride. Not Mtn biking this time 😉 We’ve been craving a long ride like the old times. It’s been awhile since we’ve been out on the pavement so we headed to our favorite park, our old stomping grounds.

image

The ride felt so good, like it’s so different riding on the pavement from the dirt. It took me a bit to get into my groove but it was nice and I knew I wanted to ride a few miles. The most I’ve ever ridden are 18 miles and when we were coming back closer to our car I told Craig I wanted to beat that so we kept going.

image

We ended up with a little over 21 miles!! I was super super happy. Next time maybe 25?…

For breakfast we went to La Grande Orange, it’s been awhile since we’ve been here too and I had forgotten how delicious it is.

 

 

 

 

image

For our lunch/dinner we went to Seasons 52. We hit up all the old spots.

image

Let’s see what this weekend brings us….

Betty

Leave a Reply

